Alienated Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I just made these muffins and they are amazing! I just added a little more fresh blueberries. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I just made these muffins today. I substituted self rising flour for the all purpose flour. I also added a tsp of vanilla, but kept everything else the same. After letting the muffins cool a bit. I took them out the pan and found them to be delicious. I did coat the blueberries but they still sunk to the bottom of the pan. I really like that about the muffins. This is a great muffin recipe and my first blueberry muffin recipe from scratch. I give this recipe four stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dame Keyz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly except, I used Butter instead of Margarine because that is what I had and I was short one egg and added a half a banana instead and these are the best muffins I have ever tasted. I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
My husband loves blueberry muffins so I thought I'd give this recipe a try. However, I have to say I must agree with the other two and three star reviews. Even after substituting buttermilk for the milk and decreasing the baking powder to compensate for the switch I found these to be bland and lacking flavor. Plus, they didn't really have that nice puffy muffin shape I'm used to even after baking these in a Texas sized muffin tin. What a waste of ingredients! I definitely won't be making these again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I love this recipe! It's delicious and I've made it multiple times. I've even experimented a bit by using whole wheat flour, strawberries alone and adding strawberries and blueberries together. It comes out delicious any way i make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I followed recipe exactly and they came out more like cupcakes than muffins. I won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hawthorne, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
These muffins are great!! My kids LOVE them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I thought these turned out really well - i was expecting some dry low fat muffin that i would force my way through - au contraire - they were quite tasty! i used frozen wild blueberries [all that was available], and skim milk - everything else the same. yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This recipe was not a success for me. There just was not enough liquid and when they came out of the oven, they were just.....not good. These just did not turn out. I make at least three new muffin recipes a week so I know what I'm doing. Not only have I wasted time/ingredients, now I have to find another recipe that'll work for my Mom's group. Not okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I can't say enough about these blueberry muffins. These are the best muffins I've ever tasted. I did not find them too sweet as previously commented. I actually added more blueberries then what the receipe called for and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States