Alienated Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Absolutely awesome! I added way too many Blueberry's and over filled the portions. It became a Blueberry Bursting wonder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Yumm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Very good. I added a little more vanilla than what the recipe called for. Overall some of the best muffins I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I'm on the fence about this one. Personally, it kind of tasted like muffin mix from the grocery store. The only change I made was to add one cup of sugar, and that was plenty. I usually bake a more wholesome muffin, so I might try this one again with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I just made these muffins and they are amazing! I just added a little more fresh blueberries. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I just made these muffins today. I substituted self rising flour for the all purpose flour. I also added a tsp of vanilla, but kept everything else the same. After letting the muffins cool a bit. I took them out the pan and found them to be delicious. I did coat the blueberries but they still sunk to the bottom of the pan. I really like that about the muffins. This is a great muffin recipe and my first blueberry muffin recipe from scratch. I give this recipe four stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dame Keyz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly except, I used Butter instead of Margarine because that is what I had and I was short one egg and added a half a banana instead and these are the best muffins I have ever tasted. I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
My husband loves blueberry muffins so I thought I'd give this recipe a try. However, I have to say I must agree with the other two and three star reviews. Even after substituting buttermilk for the milk and decreasing the baking powder to compensate for the switch I found these to be bland and lacking flavor. Plus, they didn't really have that nice puffy muffin shape I'm used to even after baking these in a Texas sized muffin tin. What a waste of ingredients! I definitely won't be making these again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I love this recipe! It's delicious and I've made it multiple times. I've even experimented a bit by using whole wheat flour, strawberries alone and adding strawberries and blueberries together. It comes out delicious any way i make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I followed recipe exactly and they came out more like cupcakes than muffins. I won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hawthorne, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States