Alienated Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
These were OK, but I had many of the same problems others reported. I rinsed and floured the blueberries, but they still sank to the bottom which made the muffins tear apart from the weight. I used fresh baking powder, but they still failed to rise. The batter tasted sweet, but the muffins did not. I will keep looking for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Not my favorite....they stuck to the paper and were kinda blah....edible but not the best.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This recipe is the GREATEST! It is so so tasty. I am very happy to have found it. My husband will not eat any of my baking, but he will eat these muffins. He said he will be very upset if I ever lose this recipe. I tried it with mixed berries and it was just as wonderful. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I read all the reviews, but decided to try it anyway. I had recently purchased Baking Powder, and fresh, big juicy blueberries. I couldn't keep my fingers out of the batter, it was so sweet and yummy. I just pulled them out, and they were indeed, flat to the top of the muffin tins. No height at all. BUT, the taste is WOW! I followed the recipe exactly, wetting the berries, then flouring them. they are so big and heavy, I am not surprised that they went down, but not all did. I ate it upside down like another reviewer, and Yummylicious! I wonder if I can freeze them successfully so I don't eat them all tomorrow. Hehehe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kati
Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
The moistest muffins I have ever made. I love fresh blueberries and am always on the lookout for a new recipe to use them. This one is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
My sisnter n law found this recipe on this sit adn passed it on to me. We go blueberry picking every year and then come home and make these muffins. I think they are delicious. My family loves them also. I have also used splenda instead of sugar and it works out very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
while the muffins barely rose, and the blueberries did sink to the bottom causing us to eat the muffins upside down - the taste was GREAT! Even with the problems of baking them, we will definatly be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Easy to make, good taste but they did not rise as expected. Probably wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
these are a little too flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe for blueberry muffins. It is on the sweet side but that is how I love them. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 141-150 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States