Alienated Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
WOW! these were so good! I give them 20 stars =) I don even know where they went, they just disappeared, everyone loved them! Thanks for the recipe, it rocks man!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Pros: easy to make, tasty, good texture. Cons: a bit too sweet. Next time I'll sub in some whole wheat flour and ground flax, and see if I can't reduce the sugar as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faeriecat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Totally disappointed. Didn't raise much at all. Would rather use a mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
personally i think there was too much bluberry and now enough muffin. also it doesnt take 1/4 cup of flour to coat the blueberries, i ended up putting half of the flour back
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Good, but more like cake. Very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LimeGreenKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manning, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Simple, kids loved them, and that's my rating meter. It was fun to make something that didn't come in a box in almost the same amount of time. Love this site for that. Except I made 12 muffins with it. Making 24 was like eating one bite of a sandwich. But that's just household preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zest4life

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I enjoyed these muffins. I only gave 4 stars because I made a few changes and that may have cause the issue. I used frozen blueberries, soy milk and butter. I let the blueberries thaw a bit before I coated them in the flour. I also left the muffins in the oven for a few minutes over the suggested time. But all in all they were good. I will make these again and increase the amounts so I could really end up with 24 normal size muffins instead of the 15 normal and 9 "mini" ones
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Fantastic recipe! I just made these last night but made a few adjustments. I reduced the sugar to 1 1/4 cups and then changed 2 cups all purpose flour to 1 cup all purpose flour, 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and 1/4 cup freshly ground flax seed. I also added 1/4 cup of raspberries. My husband and I couldn't stop eating these when they came out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
They didn't rise real well, but I expected that. The texture was good, but they were a little too sweet for my taste. I'll keep looking for "the perfect blueberry muffin" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy9216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I baked this the other day and gave my friends and family some of these muffins. They all said it was delicious and were asking me for the recipe! Thanks!! Best blueberry muffins ever! Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States