Alicia's Italian Nachos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I am rating this recipe as a great idea because I did not even try to make it as is. The marinara/pizza sauce did not sound appealing--too much like pizza. So I baked the pitas (with olive oil, italian seasoning and parm on them), covered them in some pesto and black olives, melted italian cheese on top, sprinkled with more parm and thoroughly enjoyed! I would rate that 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
These were pretty good. I really didn't like the flavor of the basil with the black olives but I added mushrooms and that was really good. So next time I'll double the cheese and mushrooms and leave off the basil and black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Easy to make, and very delicious! Great for watching games when you have a bunch of people over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I finally got around to making this for a small group and they were gone in seconds. A few suggested changes. I mixed cheddar and mozzarella cheese. On the pitas before baking, in addition to the Parmesan, I sprinkled on some Italian Seasoning and drizzled olive oil over them. One interesting comment of note from my guests - "The basil makes this recipe!" Oh and one other thing - I used Pizza Sauce instead of Marinara sauce and mixed a little parmesan into the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
We made this recipe for our block party. They were gone within minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
This was alright. I ended up using a lot more sauce than called for. I probably won't make this again, but it was fun to try something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This was so yummy and so easy to make! We don't like olives so I substituted sliced mushrooms. It's also a good substitute for pizza and fun to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Husband came home from work at lunchtime expectedly, so I threw this together. We actually really enjoyed it. I used a lot more pasta sauce - about half a jar - more cheese too, and I also added some diced onion to the sauce. This would be good with different combinations of pizza toppings. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
This just didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
Don't even try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Shrimp and Jalapeno Nachos

See how to make simple, spicy nachos with shrimp and jalapenos.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States