Alicia's Aloo Gobi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Much spicier than I thought it would be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lenox, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
just finished eating this and i must say it was VERY good! it was a bit more liquid-y than i was expecting, but that didnt bother me too much. perfect amount of spice, will be making this regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This was pretty good, but I'm not too sure on the amount of servings. I think it's way more than 4 servings, in fact, I couldn't use all the cauliflower and potatoes that I had cut up (it wouldn't all fit!) I also just used curry powder to taste instead of all the individual spices. Used light coconut milk to cut down on fat/calories. Not my favorite Indian dish, but we enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This is GOOD. It would be 5 stars, but it was too spicy! I halved the amount of cayenne, and should have reduced it even more. I knew better, but what can I say, I'm just an idiot. I didn't use an entire can of coconut milk either, as I wanted to see if it needed all those extra calories. It didn't; it was plenty creamy and saucy with just half the can. I will definitely make this again, but reduce the cayenne even more. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4NonBlondes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This may be the most delicious thing I have ever eaten in my life. The spices and their quantities are perfect! My girlfriend and I had it over couscous. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Made exactly. Bit bland for our tastes, and we do not usually eat anything salty, so I'm not sure what happened there. Heat was good, but not our favorite curry out there. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nymbus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This was yum! I'm not really big into Indian food, but was searching for recipes with a lot of turmeric. It's supposed to help prevent alzheimer's, which runs in my family. Anyhow, the only changes I made was to cut the cayenne in half, left out cardamom because I didn't have any, and left out garam masala, because it seemed perfect! It was spicy for me, so I added a dollop of sour cream (like someone else mentioned) and it was SO good over rice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This was delicious. I substituted cream of coconut mixed with hot water for coconut milk, and canned crushed tomatoes instead of diced. It was definitely pretty hot but everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This is a good curry dish. I have always liked coconut-based curries, and this is a good way to get more veggies into my meals. Not the all time best curry, but tasty and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
How can potato and cauliflower taste so delicious!!! Made this as part of an Indian dinner last night, for me it was the star attraction. I followed the recipe without making any changes, the only difference was I did not add the Garam Masala. I wanted too, even had it out of the spice cupboard and just simply forgot. All I can say is that I got so excited by the smell that I was trying to get it served too quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Mom's Potato Latkes

Crispy, fried potato patties you can serve up for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Indian Chickpeas

See how to make garbanzo beans simmered with Indian spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States