Alice's Sour Cream Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This was delicious and easy to fix, exactly what I needed. The only change was that I used 3/4 cup of sour cream and 3/4 cup cream cheese because that was what I had. I also prefer to use the stove when I have time, and cooked the chicken in the pan with olive oil then, just before taking them out to slice, I tossed in slices of green, yellow and orange peppers. After 5 minutes of sauteing, I added the sauce, heated it to boiling, then reduced the temperature and simmered for 30 minutes. Served it over egg noodles with clives sprinkled on top. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This recipe was really disappointing. It was not very flavorful, and does not have enough sauce if you follow the recipe. The sauce part of the recipe should be doubled. I will never make this again and only half ate the meal last night because it was just not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoeaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Outstanding! smooth, creamy yet tangy from the wine! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This is delicious. A few changes I made are: sauted chicken in skillet with garlic, salt and pepper. Mixed sauce in separate bowl using rest of ingredients plus 1 can of cream of mushroom soup. Sliced browned chicken diagonally and put in baking dish and covered with sauce and topped with parsley. Baked at 350 for about 30 minutes. Sauce bubbles and thickens. Served with wild rice and brussel sprouts. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNALU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Just okay. Kinda bland - needs more seasoning. But very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I burned mine after 5 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shadelta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This recipe turned out horrible. Maybe I did something wrong. I did not cook it in the microwave as specified. I cooked in on the stove. We actually threw it away and I cooked something else. It turned out that bad. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was tasty to us. I started with leftover cooked turkey, did the sauce on the stovetop, and added the bite-sized turkey at the end just to warm it. I served it over brown rice because that's what we had. Quick and yummy if you have the ingredients on hand. I had made the turkey using Ina Garten's roasted turkey breast from another site. The stock made this recipe awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This was pretty tasty, only I cooked it on the stove instead of the microwave. I also added a teaspoon of garlic powder and it had a taste similar to garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Rosario

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, California, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States