Alice's Sour Cream Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
It was a little bland at first, but tasted better after sitting in the refridgerator overnight. I used all chicken broth instead of wine, and added about a spoonful of chopped garlic, as well. It might be good with cayenne instead of lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
DELICIOUS! I doctored it up, but then I always do. Borrowed some tips from previous reviewers. I threw in some parsley, extra lemon pepper, garlic and 2 cans of mushrooms. Amazing flavor, and I even used fat-free sour cream. Tossed it over bowtie pasta and steamed zucchini and dinner was smashing! Thanks to the submitter and the reviewers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
This had good flavor. I,like others, cooked it on the stovetop, added garlic and recommend serving it over rice or egg noodles. I used real lemon juice instead of lemon pepper and thickened the sauce by adding flour. My husband and 3 yr. old daughter enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
Oh God YUM YUM. Perhaps a lot of calories - but excellent taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
Great flavor--and so easy to make! I added garlic to the recipe. Originally served over rice, but had leftovers over egg noodles, and that was a better combination in our opinions...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Moyle Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2001
This recipe has a very unique flavor, easy and quick to prepare. I added garlic and mushrooms. Sauce cooks up very thick, wonderful over rice. This is not a dish for children, they probably won't care for the taste. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
Awesome Awesome Awesome! I love this recipe. It tastes amazing and is SO easy and quick. I make it with low fat sour cream to cut the calories. My husband liked it and I have also served it to guests now and it was a hit. I like to serve this with rice. This is definately going into my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
Good with Chicken Broth replacing the wine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2001
Everyone in my family loved this dish but next time I would definitely make some rice to go with it. I added mushrooms and garlic as suggested. I left the chicken whole and after It was done boiling I coated it in flower fried it then put it in the sauce and cooked it in the oven. It was very delicious. Thank you for the recipe I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
I felt that this needed garlic, THEN I read the reviews and think I'll also try garlic and mushrooms next time. I also used Romano since I had it, and didn't have Parmesan. It was very good with the Romano. This is on the verge of being an excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA
Living In: Clive, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States