Alice's Sour Cream Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
This was very bland and in need of some flavor. My husband who claims to hate sour cream loved this, and ate quit a bit. I didn't use wine--subsituted it for chicken broth. I was impressed with how fast & quick it was to make, but more than likely wont be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
This was really easy and good. I used a combo of low fat and non fat sour cream and it was still good! I think it would be great on baked potatoes with steamed vegies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Pederson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
This recipe was great. I did take some suggestions as to add mushrooms and garlic, I also added some onion. Another suggestion was to cook it in the oven at 350 which I did. I would definately try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
I sure I messed this up. Baked in the oven as another reviewer suggested. Sauce was like water and did not thicken even when cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
This is very good, I doubled the wine and then added chicken bullion to it instead of chicken broth (cuz I didn't have any) I added a little more sour cream too. Made an excellent sauce. I served it over rice!! Thanks Alice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
This was easy to make but very bland. I doubt that I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
I made this in the microwave and it was really quick and easy. I did add fresh garlic and extra lemon pepper after reading the reviews. My husband liked it, but my kids wouldn't touch it. I thought it was a little bland. I will definately add more seasonings if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VDODDS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
We liked this! It was easy I cooked the whole thing in one skillet. I did add garlic and some flour to thicken. Turns out like Chicken Stroganoff. I thought it was good. Served with a Ceasar Salad - was a nice compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
I am not into microwave cooking, but this came out very well. I served it over rice but think I would prefer egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
This dish was very wine tasting. I decided to toss it onto noodles, which made it better. It was good and I will make it again and maybe use less wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States