Alice's Sour Cream Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
My family enjoyed this pretty well, however I did not microwave it because we are not fans of microwaved food. We only use it to reheat things or popcorn. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
Eh... kind of boring. I ate it because I was hungry, but will not make it again. The sauce does thicken if you give it enough time to reduce, so be patient for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
A definate favourite of mine! The sauce doesn't thicken all that much, but I used less cream and seved it with rice which soaked up the extra juice. Delicious. A real bonus that it's so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harare, Harare, Zimbabwe
Living In: Grahamstown, Eastern Cape, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
This started out looking great, but once I put it in the microwave to cook, the extra juices from the chicken thinned the sauce waaay down. I thought the flavor was excellent though. I took the advice of some others here and sauteed the chicken pieces in a little butter and minced garlic before adding it to the sauce. Next time I don't think I'll use the microwave, or else I'll just cook the chicken and the sauce separately and combine on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delaplane, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
Easy to make but very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
easy to do, well recieved by my family, but the amount allowed for a severing was too small for hearty eaters
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Frazier Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
This is okay. The sauce never really thickened up and was still runny even after sitting out for a bit. Went fairly well over egg noodles. I wouldn't go out to buy sour cream just to make this, but if we had some that needed to be used I'd make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
Very good. Except I made it on stove top and added dry chicken gravy mix at the end to thicken it up. Tasty. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
Made this 1st time without sour cream - pan fried chicken in olive oil & fresh garlic, and then added wine, lemon juice, cheese, the sauce was never thick but it was very good. Second time I followed recipe exactly but didn't like it as much with the sour cream, too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
Nope, my family did not love this recipie. Too bland..it needed something. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States