Alice's Sour Cream Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Really good and somewhat different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I browned the chicken and sautéed some mushrooms on high, then added the rest of the listed ingredients (doubled the seasonings, added some red pepper flakes, used non-fat sour cream, and the pizza-type Parmesan since I had no other kind). I simmered this for 30 minutes, added a tiny bit of cornstarch to thicken the sauce, and served it over pasta and with the Italian Peas recipe from this site. I left the chicken breasts whole, but would probably slice them up once all the ingredients are mixed together since they were a tad bit dry after simmering (the sauce didn’t completely cover them).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
This was pretty good although the sour cream was very overpowering. Next time I will add half the sour cream. My husband and kids loved this one though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Cooked on stove, not in microwave. Went well with the same glass of the wine I added. Nice over rice pilaf or wild rice. Sauce did not thicken, but was delicious. Next time will cook chicken, remove from heat, and cook sauce until thick then add chicken. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURLYALLISONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This was good, but needs additional flavor. I had half the sour cream requirements, so I added a few oz. of cream cheese. I also used mozzarella and parmesan, added minced garlic, onion powder, garlic salt and tripled the lemon pepper. I used prior cooks' advice to brown the chicken in a skillet. However, I diced the chicken prior to browning it. Delicious. I will make this again and experiment with flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I don't know if I can fairly rate this recipe because I changed it so much. I followed Justiceamsin's review for the recipe and it really completely changed it. It turned out good, but I think the next time I would leave out the lemon pepper seasoning. I actually hate lemon pepper seasoning so I won't miss it. Even a tiny amount goes a long way. Thanks for the base starter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Very good and flavorful. I used MAIALE's advice and cooked the chicken with olive oil, cut it up and then simmered with the sauce for 30 min. I also added probably 3 times the lemon pepper and a couple dashes of garlic salt. I poured the sauce over spaghetti when it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pollock Pines, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I liked this. Of course modified a little. I cut the chicken into chunks and cooked it with minced garlic, shallots, salt, and pepper. I nixed the chicken broth as I had none. Once the chicken was cooked through I added the sr. cream, parm, and white wine and let simmer for about 30 minutes. I served with penne pasta and a spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I cooked the sauce for 30 minutes, and then ended up putting in the oven with the chicken for another 30 minutes. It was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I tweaked this a bit and really liked it. I left out the lemon pepper altogether and used regular pepper and tons of parsley with extra parmesan. I cooked the chicken in a skilet with olive oil and fresh garlic until almost doen then cut up and added to simmer in the sauce awhile then served over rice. Pasta would have been good too. I can't see doing any of this in the microwave though. worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States