Alice's Sour Cream Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
My family enjoyed this pretty well, however I did not microwave it because we are not fans of microwaved food. We only use it to reheat things or popcorn. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
Eh... kind of boring. I ate it because I was hungry, but will not make it again. The sauce does thicken if you give it enough time to reduce, so be patient for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
A definate favourite of mine! The sauce doesn't thicken all that much, but I used less cream and seved it with rice which soaked up the extra juice. Delicious. A real bonus that it's so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harare, Harare, Zimbabwe
Living In: Grahamstown, Eastern Cape, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
This started out looking great, but once I put it in the microwave to cook, the extra juices from the chicken thinned the sauce waaay down. I thought the flavor was excellent though. I took the advice of some others here and sauteed the chicken pieces in a little butter and minced garlic before adding it to the sauce. Next time I don't think I'll use the microwave, or else I'll just cook the chicken and the sauce separately and combine on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delaplane, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
Easy to make but very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
easy to do, well recieved by my family, but the amount allowed for a severing was too small for hearty eaters
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Frazier Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
This is okay. The sauce never really thickened up and was still runny even after sitting out for a bit. Went fairly well over egg noodles. I wouldn't go out to buy sour cream just to make this, but if we had some that needed to be used I'd make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
Very good. Except I made it on stove top and added dry chicken gravy mix at the end to thicken it up. Tasty. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
Made this 1st time without sour cream - pan fried chicken in olive oil & fresh garlic, and then added wine, lemon juice, cheese, the sauce was never thick but it was very good. Second time I followed recipe exactly but didn't like it as much with the sour cream, too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
Nope, my family did not love this recipie. Too bland..it needed something. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States