Alice's Sour Cream Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
FANTASTIC! I also cooked mine in a pan. I used the leftover broth to boil some egg noodles. The only down side is that the recipe doesn't make very much. Next time I'll multiply it. The flavor was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
The kids were happy to eat it without any complaints. My husband and I thought it was okay, not great. I probably won't make it again unless the kids ask for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
This was EXCELLENT!!! I cooked it on the stove instead of in the microwave. I used white wine vinegar and added broccoli and a little mozzerella cheese as well. The vinegar gave it extra zing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
I absolutely loved this dish. It does take about 25 to 30 minutes for the sauce to thicken. I cooked the chicken with a little olive oil and garlic. I'm not big on microwave cooking. Very nice dish. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
Family loved this but I made a few changes. Instead of cooking in water I used chicken broth and added a clove of garlic. Didn't cook in microwave but in skillet on stove top. Was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
Delicious! Cooked it exactly as recipe states and everyone loved. Cooked it another time by using less of this/more of that and it didn't taste very good. Stick with the measurements listed here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
Loved it. Very like Alfredo sauce, but so easy. I also sauteed chicken chunks in a big pan, then removed them to start the sauce with a little sauteed garlic. I didn't have any chicken broth, so I added a little extra wine (used sherry). No problem thickening - full fat sour cream is pretty thick to begin with. Returned chicken to pan soon after sauce started. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Very easy! I didn't make this in the microwave though. I cooked this in the skillet. I did make extra sauce with it and I put it over noodles. It was kind of a alfredo type sauce. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSDEVA
Home Town: Calumet City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
This was very easy and very good, but I did not cook this dish in the microwave. Instead, I cooked the chicken in a skillet and browned it. I deglazed the pan with the wine, and then added the remaining sauce ingredients and simmered it for about 20 minutes. I did add 2 cloves of pressed garlic to the sauce to give it extra flavor. I served it over rice, and my family enjoyed it. I think that next time, however, I will make more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Delicious! Every time I make this for company, they ask for the recipe! I did notice that it tastes better with a sweeter white wine. Also, I cook it on the stove, not in the microwave, and the sauce always turns out nice and thick and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States