Alice's Sour Cream Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Excellent!!!! I made on the stove. Cooked the chicken first in olive oil. The cut in slices and cooked some more until slightly browned adding two cloves of fresh garlic. Mixed the sour cream, basil, rosemary, garlic salt, lemon pepper, pepper, white wine, water instead of chicken broth and added frozen green beans and mozzarella cheese. Added sauce to chicken and sauteed until sauce thickened. Then topped over white rice. Lots of flavor and very good. I will try with pasta next time. Very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justicesamsin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Needs some altering(more seasoning) or would have given 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
this is very easy to make, and had good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Cantrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
I thought it was pretty good I tossed steamed broccoli in it last minute. The chicken was super tender! My boyfriend didn't like the taste of the wine in it so when I make this again I will leave out the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Was an ok recipe, but I just did not care for the taste personally. Followed everyone's additions when I didn't care for the taste of the original, but still was not completely happy with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Used this recipe with a few changes. Took the ideas of one of the reviewers and added basil, garlic and mushrooms and then used ground pepper, salt and vinegar instead of white wine(had none). Use the vinegar as a 1 to 1 mix with water. It turned out great. I agree that the chicken should be cooked in the pan. Microwaved chicken is too rubbery and lacks color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murray, Utah, USA
Living In: Herriman, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Well....I might make this again, I might not. It wasn't that bad, my kids just weren't nuts about it. I didn't microwave it either. I brown the chicken for about 6 minutes, took it out amd started the sauce. After I got the sauce going strong, I put the chicken back in and simmered the whole thing for about 1/2 hour. I made double the sauce and I'm glad I did. I didn't have very much left over. I boiled up some bowtie pasta and served the chicken over it. It was good, just not for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JONESCLAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caldwell, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I did not care for this recipe. I didn't follow it exactly (did it on the stovetop instead of a microwave; added some dill and used nonfat yogurt instead of sour cream), but I don't think that would have changed the outcome much. Not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
This recipe was good. I omitted the wine and just used the broth because that was all I had. My kids loved it. I served it over buttered bowtie pasta. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Groves, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
This recipe went over very well in my house. I took some of the suggestions and cooked in a frying pan instead. I also added fresh garlic, parsley, and chopped portebella mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States