Alice's Sour Cream Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Perhaps I didnt make it correctly. The sour cream congelaed with all the cooking and the consistency was bad. The wine was the only flavor and not palatable to the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I did what MAIALE suggested and it was FANTASTIC. I loved the rich, sour cream taste that didn't overpower the chardonnay. What I would like to do next time is use spinach fettucini, simply for looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loisln77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I added garlic, shallots and paprika to this and it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vintage Fare

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I used asiago/parmesan mix and added some minced garlic too! WOW!!! Delicious! Going to have to make this for company. Served this over angel hair pasta with asparagus spears on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildflower Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Something different for chicken.... the taste was ok - a little rich though, maybe less sourcream and more chicken broth? I had browned the chicken in olive oil and foud the resulting sauce to be sort of separated....I will try it again though with some modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I'm giving this two stars b/c we were able to eat it ... honestly, it should probably just get one ... I did not do it in the microwave, but I used the ingredients listed ... it was beautiful to look at on the plate ... but as far as eating it goes ... it just had a weird taste ...will definitely not be making this again ... thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This did not turn out well at all. It was really bland and the chicked topping was soggy, in spite of the fact that I put it on broil for a minute at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Didn't like this at all. The chicken tasted microwaved and the sauce was really bland. We ended up leaving the meal and going out for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I didn't really enjoy this. I wanted to give it a try but I had to hand it over to my boyfriend, who will eat pretty much anything. I thought it was a little bland, the chicken seemed overcooked and the consistency was too thick. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States