Alice's Sour Cream Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
It was a little bland at first, but tasted better after sitting in the refridgerator overnight. I used all chicken broth instead of wine, and added about a spoonful of chopped garlic, as well. It might be good with cayenne instead of lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
DELICIOUS! I doctored it up, but then I always do. Borrowed some tips from previous reviewers. I threw in some parsley, extra lemon pepper, garlic and 2 cans of mushrooms. Amazing flavor, and I even used fat-free sour cream. Tossed it over bowtie pasta and steamed zucchini and dinner was smashing! Thanks to the submitter and the reviewers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
This had good flavor. I,like others, cooked it on the stovetop, added garlic and recommend serving it over rice or egg noodles. I used real lemon juice instead of lemon pepper and thickened the sauce by adding flour. My husband and 3 yr. old daughter enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
Oh God YUM YUM. Perhaps a lot of calories - but excellent taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
Great flavor--and so easy to make! I added garlic to the recipe. Originally served over rice, but had leftovers over egg noodles, and that was a better combination in our opinions...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Moyle Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2001
This recipe has a very unique flavor, easy and quick to prepare. I added garlic and mushrooms. Sauce cooks up very thick, wonderful over rice. This is not a dish for children, they probably won't care for the taste. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
Awesome Awesome Awesome! I love this recipe. It tastes amazing and is SO easy and quick. I make it with low fat sour cream to cut the calories. My husband liked it and I have also served it to guests now and it was a hit. I like to serve this with rice. This is definately going into my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
Good with Chicken Broth replacing the wine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2001
Everyone in my family loved this dish but next time I would definitely make some rice to go with it. I added mushrooms and garlic as suggested. I left the chicken whole and after It was done boiling I coated it in flower fried it then put it in the sauce and cooked it in the oven. It was very delicious. Thank you for the recipe I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
I felt that this needed garlic, THEN I read the reviews and think I'll also try garlic and mushrooms next time. I also used Romano since I had it, and didn't have Parmesan. It was very good with the Romano. This is on the verge of being an excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Kennedy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States