Alice's Easy Blueberry Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This was great considering I left out the vanilla by mistake! GOOD GRIEF!!! LOL... that's what happens folks, don't get into a hurry in the kitchen!!! Gonna make this again and WOW, it'll be at least 6 stars with the vanilla :) Serve warm with vanilla ice-cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MA McBridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I made the cake, It is wonderful, my husband will love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
So easy! I was feeling lazy so I just mixed the whole thing (except blueberries and flour) in my stand mixer. No mess - easy cleanup. Tastes great - definitely a must to add the butter and sugar. Will be a great breakfast cake/muffin or after camp snack for the kids with all the fresh blueberries in season over the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodiS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Added a cup of choc chips and a t of cinnamon. Yummy! My mother, husband, and 3 yr old all LOVED it. My daughter wanted a blueberry Bday cake, so we tried this and it was great. Did NOT taste like a muffin at all. very cake-like. The choc chips helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
My family loved this recipe. It was gone before I knew it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I made this as is...only put in a bundt pan....added glaze on top after I turned it out. It is quick snd easy, and very moist and flavorful. I definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Amazing! Made this for my friends birthday paired with a homemade whip cream. Their was nothing left. Will make again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I made this as an 8x8 inch cake....Absolutely delicious! I added some vanilla glaze on top. Everyone that tried it, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SianH52
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I doubled the recipe and used 2 cups of blueberries and 2 cups of driend cranberries. I cooked them for 20 minutes at 375 degrees and they came out wonderful!! I then added the butter and sugar to the top and put them back in the oven for 2 minutes. They were delicious! I added a photo. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I love how easy this was to make. I halved the recipe and baked it in a 8x8 dish. It came out perfect! I used frozen blueberries but otherwise followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gallus Gurl
Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States