Alice's Easy Blueberry Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I made this as is...only put in a bundt pan....added glaze on top after I turned it out. It is quick snd easy, and very moist and flavorful. I definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
So easy! I was feeling lazy so I just mixed the whole thing (except blueberries and flour) in my stand mixer. No mess - easy cleanup. Tastes great - definitely a must to add the butter and sugar. Will be a great breakfast cake/muffin or after camp snack for the kids with all the fresh blueberries in season over the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodiS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
My family loved this recipe. It was gone before I knew it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Holguin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SianH52
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I doubled the recipe and used 2 cups of blueberries and 2 cups of driend cranberries. I cooked them for 20 minutes at 375 degrees and they came out wonderful!! I then added the butter and sugar to the top and put them back in the oven for 2 minutes. They were delicious! I added a photo. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Amazing! Made this for my friends birthday paired with a homemade whip cream. Their was nothing left. Will make again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Added a cup of choc chips and a t of cinnamon. Yummy! My mother, husband, and 3 yr old all LOVED it. My daughter wanted a blueberry Bday cake, so we tried this and it was great. Did NOT taste like a muffin at all. very cake-like. The choc chips helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Johndreau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I made the cake, It is wonderful, my husband will love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This was great considering I left out the vanilla by mistake! GOOD GRIEF!!! LOL... that's what happens folks, don't get into a hurry in the kitchen!!! Gonna make this again and WOW, it'll be at least 6 stars with the vanilla :) Serve warm with vanilla ice-cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MA McBridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I love how easy this was to make. I halved the recipe and baked it in a 8x8 dish. It came out perfect! I used frozen blueberries but otherwise followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gallus Gurl
Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I made this as an 8x8 inch cake....Absolutely delicious! I added some vanilla glaze on top. Everyone that tried it, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States