Alice's Easy Blueberry Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I made a full sized cake subbing almond milk instead of dairy milk, and coconut oil instead of butter. This cake is so light and fluffy! It's delicious, and the sugared topping just sets off the whole thing. I used frozen berries, cuz that's what I had on hand, and they all sunk to the bottom while it was baking, but it really doesn't take away from the cake at all. I think I'd make muffins next time, just to try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I love how easy this was to make. I halved the recipe and baked it in a 8x8 dish. It came out perfect! I used frozen blueberries but otherwise followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gallus Gurl
Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SianH52
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I doubled the recipe and used 2 cups of blueberries and 2 cups of driend cranberries. I cooked them for 20 minutes at 375 degrees and they came out wonderful!! I then added the butter and sugar to the top and put them back in the oven for 2 minutes. They were delicious! I added a photo. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I made this as an 8x8 inch cake....Absolutely delicious! I added some vanilla glaze on top. Everyone that tried it, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Amazing! Made this for my friends birthday paired with a homemade whip cream. Their was nothing left. Will make again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I made this as is...only put in a bundt pan....added glaze on top after I turned it out. It is quick snd easy, and very moist and flavorful. I definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
My family loved this recipe. It was gone before I knew it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This was great considering I left out the vanilla by mistake! GOOD GRIEF!!! LOL... that's what happens folks, don't get into a hurry in the kitchen!!! Gonna make this again and WOW, it'll be at least 6 stars with the vanilla :) Serve warm with vanilla ice-cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MA McBridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This is an easy, yummy cake that worked out absolutely perfectly. I wanted to make it pareve (non-dairy), so I used coconut milk and coconut oil instead of the milk & butter. Straight coconut milk was a bit too rich, so I'd probably use almond milk next time, but the melted coconut oil was just perfect on top! This seems like it could become a staple around here...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Very easy to make with ingredients that are always on hand. I only added 1/2 the sugar topping and it was still sweet with a slightly crunchy top. My six year old says, "That cake is a miracle."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States