Alice Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
Hello. I am the one who submitted this recipe, however when AllRecipe listed it, a few things were misprinted. I do not use ANY onions, and I sautee the mushrooms in margarine until they are fully cooked (actually they are pretty soggy), and top the chicken with them after the chicken is removed from the oven. Then I top with the Honey Mustard (although, my Wee Ones dip instead) I hope you enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
493 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I thought this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
317 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
OK So how do I give this beauty 10 stars? It was moist, flavorful, easy and quick. What's not to love?? I am a retired chef with over 30 years of cooking chops to my credit and I found NOTHING to complain about here. "All things in moderation." We all need to relax and give ourselves permission to splurge occasionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Very tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
This is a really good chicken dish. I marinated the chicken over night and they came out so flavorfull. However I did not broil them (I have had really bad "broiling" experiences I think its my oven WINK* WINK*) I baked them at 350 and they came out really moist. After they finished baking I topped them off with the bacon and cheese, but did not use honeymustard (I didn't have any) Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
Delicious! But my, how fattening! OMG! I grilled the chicken and the bacon on my George Foreman grill to make the recipe a little bit healthier. I then added the bacon to the cooked chicken and the cheese on top, and put it in the oven on "broil" for about 4 minutes to melt the cheese. Lastly, I sauteed half a small onion along with my fresh mushrooms, added that on top, and used a low fat honey dijon as a topping. Heavenly dish!!:-) I hope I at least knocked off 20 grams of fat doing it my way though! Ally
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
This is a keeper. All my husband could say is "WOW!" I marinated the chicken overnight and cooked the mushrooms in the same pan as the bacon. Cooked the chicken on the grill and added the bacon and cheese at the end. Served with steamed broccoli and fresh corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2002
I've made this several times and I have to say it's the best recipe I've found on this site. It's easy but tastes special. I made it for a dinner for my friends and they loved it. One of them made a variation of it for the staff Christmas party at our church last year(50+ people). I also use a double-sided electric grill to cook the chicken then after assembling the other prepared(cooked)ingredients, I broil them for a minute to melt the cheese. DO use a good quality honey mustard dressing or make your own, forget the cheapos, they won't do. If you can find it in your area, "Brianna's" is the absolute best honey mustard dressing!!...high YUM factor!! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
This is a fantastic recipe! My whole family loved it and we will be eating it again soon! I took the advice of other reviewers and I cooked the chicken a little longer than the recipe says and it came out perfect. I found that it required about 8-10 minutes on each side instead of 5 minutes each side. GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DCJ131

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
This dish had so much flavor and was so easy, my husband thought I slaved for hours. I grilled the chicken and used a one skillet method. I browned the bacon and set aside, then the mushrooms and set aside. Then I placed the chicken in the skillet topped with prepared honey mustard dressing, mushrooms, bacon and cheese and broiled until bubbly. Ummm. I can't wait to have it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Alice Chicken

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States