Alice Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2000
Rave reviews on this! Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. Easy and fast to prepare, especially if you have the bacon done ahead of time. We will be cooking this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
This recipe is also terrific when using Mont Jack and Cheddar combined and then prepared on the grill. The kids enjoy dunking in the honey mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
I loved this recipe when I tasted it at a local restaurant. I tried it for my hubby with a nice salad and some pasta and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
I used Turkey Bacon, Margarine, and Lowfat Cheese and Honey Mustard- Fantastic!! Whole family LOVED it. This will certainly have a repeat performance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2001
The directions are not completed well, in my opinion. I decided to saute the mushrooms and onions both and add the dressing to them. I then topped the chicken with this mushroom/onion/dressing "topping." I didn't want to eat raw mushrooms with dressing- or maybe the directions just weren't complete. In any event, this was the best chicken I've ever made. It really is delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
Hello. I am the one who submitted this recipe, however when AllRecipe listed it, a few things were misprinted. I do not use ANY onions, and I sautee the mushrooms in margarine until they are fully cooked (actually they are pretty soggy), and top the chicken with them after the chicken is removed from the oven. Then I top with the Honey Mustard (although, my Wee Ones dip instead) I hope you enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
484 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2001
Excellent recipe. We sauteed some onions with the mushrooms. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
I was happy to have this recipe of one of my husband's restaurant favorites. We were both very pleased with the results - it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
Easy and excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Duncansville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Montpelier, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
These were absolutely fantastic! I can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alice Chicken

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States