Alice Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Delicious! I used Gouda because that's what I had on hand and it was great with that as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Nice change from the usual chicken recipes. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Watseka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
it was really good, I added garlic to the mushrooms to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This recipe was so easy and SO DELICIOUS! This was my first time cooking chicken and it came out perfectly. I'm not a fan of mushrooms so I left those out and it was still flavorful! Not to mention, it won my boyfriend (Mr. I-only-eat-fried-chicken) over. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xinnie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KAESS
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
It was a hot day outside when I made this so instead of turning on my oven, I grilled the chicken breasts. My 12 year old said it was the best chicken he's ever tasted. (But then again, you can never go wrong with bacon, cheese and mushrooms!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Super easy with ingredients usually on hand in your kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Recipe sounds yummy but this a formula for a heart attack to clog your arteries. 930 calories is way too much - looks good but no way... Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETIRIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This was SOOOO out of my comfort zone and it was AWESOME!! I don't even like the smell of Worcestershire sauce and don't really eat mushrooms but I'm trying new things and the picture was what sold me so I figured I'd give it a shot. This was FANTASTIC! The only thing I added was sauteed sweet onions b/c I figured I could stand the mushrooms better if there was also onions with them. And another reviewer was correct when she said the honey mustard sauce made this recipe... Again, I don't use dips or sauces for anything and I wasn't planning on even trying it with the sauce but I'm glad hubby pushed me to at least try one bite, OMG what a difference!!! There is alot of calories in this dish so it won't be made often but it will defiantly be made again! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by giggletush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Very good, but I cut down the honey mustard by at least half. I think next time I'll try serving these in a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This was really good. I think marinating in the worchestire is key. Very very moist and flavorful. I was skeptical, but pleasantly surprised. Evenmoreso when hubby gave a double eyebrow lift of approval! Thanks for a great recipe idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzi Fullam Murro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Alice Chicken

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Aussie Chicken

Saucy baked chicken with cheese and bacon.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States