Alice Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I loved the idea but had to sub just a little. I broiled the chicken cutlets and then added the bacon (cut up), sauteed mushrooms and poured alfredo sauce over all, broil another 5 minutes and serve. will def try the honey mustard next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This one is a keeper kids request it all the time. Brought leftover to work for lunch and people went nuts in the breakroom just from the aroma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
My family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This was AMAZING! I baked the marinated breasts at 350 for 20 mins (1/2" thick only), then crumbled 1 piece of bacon on top, then the sauteed musrooms (sliced baby portabella's sauteed in the bacon grease), then colby jack cheese. Then I put under the broiler for a few mins. Served with honey mustard sauce (1 1/2c mayo, 1/4 c dijon mustard, 1/2 c honey, this makes a lot) and a side of Broccoli salad. The family devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Very good. Based on other reviews we marinated the chicken in Italian salad dressing & baked it. Tip: Make extra sauce for an easy side for another meal. We froze a little dish of the sauce & used it later to pour over steamed cauliflower & broccoli. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheryl
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I thought it was good, my husband didnt like it. Didnt have breast so I used boneless skinless thighs. I did it a little different, I marinated in the Worcestershire, 1/2 c of honey mustard and 2 tbls of garlic powder. I added about 1/2 c of onions along with the mushrooms. I baked instead of grilled. I served with a remoulade sauce instead of honey mustard as not a big fan of honey mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Quite delicious... made it last week and family already begging to have it again this week! My changes: added 1/3 c. onion, sauteed together with mushrooms. On top of chicken (almost fully broiled already w/just Worcestershire), add first bacon, then onions/mushrooms, then honey mustard dressing, then cheese and broiled alogether. Worked out great to use leftover Bojangles honey mustard dressing/dip packets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
My wife loved it! I made this one night on a whim and my wife went crazy for it and wants me to make it for her birthday dinner. This is the only way she will eat chicken. I cook the chicken on the George Forman Grill as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I am a chicken lover to start with, my husband is not a fan of chicken however and he loved this.I did make a few revisions to it. I did not use worcestershire to marinate though, I used fat free Italian dressing and I allowed it to marinate in the fridge for a few hours. I also did not saute my mushrooms in butter, instead I used a little bit of olive oil. I used turkey bacon in place of regular bacon and I made my own dressing so that it would be a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Burris

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Super, super easy recipe! Great with or without the mushrooms. I'll cut both a slice of monterey jack and colby jack cheese from the block cheeses. Very flavorful and if done correctly it shouldn't be dry. If the breasts are really large I'll cut them in half to make them thinner. Great to have leftovers for lunches! Definately have put this in the regular dinner rotation. I typically leave out the bacon just to save on fat and calories. I usually just make honey mustard from one of the recipes from this site. A note on the broiler: don't use the top rack of the oven with the broiler pan, drop it down to the next rack. I also put foil in the bottom of the broiler pan for easy clean up (of at least one part of the pan).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Alice Chicken

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Aussie Chicken

Saucy baked chicken with cheese and bacon.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States