Alice Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
My husband wanted me to make it every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
This recipe has some of my favorite flavors! I grilled the chicken after pounding it flat, rather than broiling. Then, I spread about a T honey mustard on each piece before topping with bacon, mushrooms and cheese, then popping it in a warm oven to melt the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This is surprisingly delicious, for how simple it is to make. The flavors meld into a dreamy taste and rich too! Normally I spend a lot of time/money/effort when cooking for a party and end up stressed. This time, I made a simple spinach salad, Alice Chicken, brown rice, and watermelon. I even used a bottled honey mustard dressing - Marie's. It all took maybe 1 1/2 hrs total, except that I started the marinating early in the day. It was gone fast! Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Awesome! Entire family of 5 gobbled it up. Rate it 9.5 out of 10. Next time we'll try w/ a diff type of cheese & buy a good honey mustard dressing and see if it becomes a 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I loved the idea but had to sub just a little. I broiled the chicken cutlets and then added the bacon (cut up), sauteed mushrooms and poured alfredo sauce over all, broil another 5 minutes and serve. will def try the honey mustard next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This one is a keeper kids request it all the time. Brought leftover to work for lunch and people went nuts in the breakroom just from the aroma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
My family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This was AMAZING! I baked the marinated breasts at 350 for 20 mins (1/2" thick only), then crumbled 1 piece of bacon on top, then the sauteed musrooms (sliced baby portabella's sauteed in the bacon grease), then colby jack cheese. Then I put under the broiler for a few mins. Served with honey mustard sauce (1 1/2c mayo, 1/4 c dijon mustard, 1/2 c honey, this makes a lot) and a side of Broccoli salad. The family devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Very good. Based on other reviews we marinated the chicken in Italian salad dressing & baked it. Tip: Make extra sauce for an easy side for another meal. We froze a little dish of the sauce & used it later to pour over steamed cauliflower & broccoli. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheryl
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I thought it was good, my husband didnt like it. Didnt have breast so I used boneless skinless thighs. I did it a little different, I marinated in the Worcestershire, 1/2 c of honey mustard and 2 tbls of garlic powder. I added about 1/2 c of onions along with the mushrooms. I baked instead of grilled. I served with a remoulade sauce instead of honey mustard as not a big fan of honey mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Alice Chicken

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Aussie Chicken

Saucy baked chicken with cheese and bacon.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States