Algerian Kefta (Meatballs) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I used garlic paste and put the RAH right on the meat and in the sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I'm rating the sauce here. I actually use another recipe for the meatballs, to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Awesome, we liked this recipe and my husband is picky when it comes to trying different dishes. I would add a little more ras el hanout next time, this is the first time using that spice we really liked it. I will make this recipe regularly. Thank you -Mrs. Winters
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
loved these, I also added some garbanzos to the sauce. SO GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terca

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
The recipe is perfect and even better with ground goat or lamb! I happened to have all the ingredients for the ras el hanout spice/herb mixture- I think you really do need at least some of these spices. We'll be making this again lots of times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This was good, but I didn't find that the meat had enough flavor. The flavor was mostly in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I wanted something different to add to my low carb menu. This was a nice addition. I found the ras el hanout at Central Market and am glad I didn't omit it or substitute anything for it - it has quite a unique flavor. I followed the recipe except used ground turkey instead of beef. The tomatoes were tasty, but seemed like something was missing. My boyfriend and I will definitely keep it in the rotation and experiment some with the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Fantastic! Made as directed. I did put a little flour in the sauce to thicken it up a bit. I served it over white rice. Even my picky eater went back for seconds! Next time I will double the sauce. This will be a regular at our house from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Dennington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethany, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Good meatballs and a nice change from the "run of the mill" meatball recipe. I used a few sprinkles of cumin in place of the ras el hanout and served them in hoagie rolls since we've had a lot of rice lately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
These meatballs put inside a French baguette make a pretty good meatball sandwich. However, I think I would throw a little ras el handout into the ground beef if I made it again to give the meat a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Algerian Kefta (Meatballs)

See how to make ground beef meatballs in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Swedish Meatballs (Svenska Kottbullar)

Homemade Swedish meatballs served with a tangy, creamy gravy.

The Best Sweet and Sour Meatballs

A quick and easy recipe for sweet and tangy meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States