Algerian Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This is my new favorite way to prepare carrots. I could eat a pound of carrots this way, I loved them that much! I used carrots and sliced them into sticks, rather than using baby carrots. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Simply delicious! My family aren't much for cooked carrots, but they couldn't get enough of these. I did tweak the recipe a little, instead of lemon juice I just used Lemon Thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I julienned these. They were absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Kovach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I'm always looking for creative ways to cook carrots, and this is perfect! I admit I was skeptical at the cooking instructions and combination of spices... but it works! Delicious! I did not saute the garlic as long as the recipe suggested, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Easy to prepare and RAVE reviews from family. Why haven't I prepared this dish sooner?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Delicious! Made it following the directions and they came out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnitaConchita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I didn't really follow the measurements exactly because I made the dish for 20+ but the spice and herb combination tasted great together. I suggest tasting as you saute to make sure the combination is just right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Great flavors and fresh twist on the traditional steamed carrots. It was very important to maintain a crisp-tender texture in the steamer to avoid mushy carrots after sauteeing with spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugaree1485

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Starkville, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Followed recipe but set the serving to 2 since all I had was shredded carrots. Also added roasted sesame seeds/flax seeds. Loved it! Such a break from sugary/sweet carrot versions. Finally someone who knows how to season a vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
These are possibly the best carrots I've ever eaten. Didn't use lemon juice because I didn't think they needed it. Such a welcome change from the old butter/dill or brown sugared carrots. These were an excellent side to our spicy curried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States