Algerian Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Loved the flavor of this, but I felt like it was way too much oil! I actually added a small chopped pear to mine in the last step - just warmed it through with the carrots. Delicious!! Thanks for the unique recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I liked the flavor, and I usually don't like cooked carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sing1015

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
My Mother loves carrots. Always searching out new recipes. The spice blend in this one is fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grave Flower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunlap, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Wonderful flavor. My mouth just got tired of the flavor by the end of my portion because I think it is a little much. I might tone this down a little next time that way there is more a hint of the original flavor rather than a punch of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Followed recipe but set the serving to 2 since all I had was shredded carrots. Also added roasted sesame seeds/flax seeds. Loved it! Such a break from sugary/sweet carrot versions. Finally someone who knows how to season a vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Just alright for me. Recipe needs salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
this was not to our tastes at all. But I didn't steam them as directed, I steamed/baked them in the oven with all the ingredients and a bit of water (for steam). the lemon taste didn't seem right at all...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Not so much for me. It was good but I thought it needed more cumin, S&P. It was a nice change from the sweet carrot recipes though. Don't let my tastebuds dissuade you cause I'm in the minority here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Delicious! Made it following the directions and they came out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnitaConchita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Simply delicious! My family aren't much for cooked carrots, but they couldn't get enough of these. I did tweak the recipe a little, instead of lemon juice I just used Lemon Thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States