Algerian Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This is my new favorite way to prepare carrots. I could eat a pound of carrots this way, I loved them that much! I used carrots and sliced them into sticks, rather than using baby carrots. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
These are possibly the best carrots I've ever eaten. Didn't use lemon juice because I didn't think they needed it. Such a welcome change from the old butter/dill or brown sugared carrots. These were an excellent side to our spicy curried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I julienned these. They were absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Kovach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
These were pretty good. I think they would have been better if they had cooked in the sauce longer though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I didn't really follow the measurements exactly because I made the dish for 20+ but the spice and herb combination tasted great together. I suggest tasting as you saute to make sure the combination is just right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Great flavors and fresh twist on the traditional steamed carrots. It was very important to maintain a crisp-tender texture in the steamer to avoid mushy carrots after sauteeing with spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugaree1485

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Starkville, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Easy to prepare and RAVE reviews from family. Why haven't I prepared this dish sooner?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
What an unusual (and tasty!) alternative to my dull way to prepare carrots! I would've given this recipe 5-stars, if not for the over-bearing cinnamon taste that put-off both my husband and 3-year old, so next time, I will scale it back to 1/4, if not, 1/8 tsp. The only thing that I changed was using way less than the 5 TB olive oil called for. Overall a very exotic and yummy way to prepare carrots! I served it w/ 2 recipes from here -- "Brilliant Sauteed Broccoli" & "Roasted Pork Chops with Mushrooms, Tomatoes, and Garlic Sauce" and the result was a vibrant, colorful plate of complimentary flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States