Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Extremely easy. Fixed it last night over linguini and watched it disappear. The only thing I did was to change the number of servings. Will definitely use again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Sooooo bad for you, but sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I've been making this for years. It's so good and creamy and rich! It's the perfect recipe. On a side note, tonight I made a boo boo. I didn't beat the egg yolks. Just dumped them in without thinking. So I'm stirring and stirring and thinking to myself. Why isn't that cheese melting. So finally I scoop the lump out and realize it's a completely cooked egg yolk. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Although I did like the original recipe, after I made a few changes it turned out fabulous! I only used parmesan cheese, added three cloves of minced garlic, salt and pepper to taste and then I added parley flakes (about 3 tablespoons). This recipe is very quick and easy and VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DallasJean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
It was simple and great tasting. I didn't have heavy cream so I used a reviewer idea about using the milk I had on hand with a tablespoon of butter and flour. I did add one glove of garlic and a tablespoon of onion as a made the milk mixture to add more flavor! I know people hate when people add or change, but those suggestions have helped me out in the past so oh well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This was pretty good. I've been looking for something differant other than how I usually make alfredo sauce which is with cream cheese, I thought this recipe was really rich,and tasted great! I used half n half instead of heavy whipping cream, and added some garlic powder and it turned out great. However, my family still prefers my "old way" of making alfredo sauce....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spencer, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I added a little garlic too. Be careful with egg yolk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
so good. i have been making this recipe for years and havent changed a thing or wanted to try a different alfredo sauce, everyone i make it for loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
We've tried a couple different alfredo recipes, but this one wins by far. I used bowtie pasta and added some spinach. I wish it wasn't so fattening because I could eat this once a week lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I added 5 cloves of fresh garlic, substituted the required cheese(s) with a store-bought intalian-blend (mozzarella,ariago,provolone,cheddar) that cost $2.99, and sprinkled the pasta/squash/asparagus/shrimp with black pepper and a bottled brand of Parmasan; this beat the store bought brand of Ragu's Garlic Alfredo! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States