Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Easy and very tasty. The only difference that I made was that I sauteed shallots in the saucepan before adding the butter and cream, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This is a great recipe and I added Chicken to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Thank you so much! I had no idea that Alfredo sauce was so quick and easy. Fresh shredded cheeses have the smoothest texture, but the average grated stuff is just as good flavor-wise. I also substitute the cream with evaporated milk when penny pinching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This was delicious! I used actual parmesan reggiano that I grated myself (not the stuff in a green can) and it was amazing. I used all parmesan, no Romano. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I used only Parmesan cheese but still very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
In the past I have only tasted great alfredo sauces at fine restuarants. I followed the recipe as suggested and it is great. I could I drink this stuff! I believe the nutmeg and egg yoke made this recipe exceptional. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I loved this. I added some cloves of garlic. I didn't have Romano cheese so I added an extra 1/4c park, and a tiny bit extra. I also added some parsley for colour. We were having a seafood dinner that night so I put a bit of crab in the sauce as well. it's turned out fabulous!!!!! I will make many many times. Thank you for sharing . :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I originally found this recipe while looking for a way to use up an egg yolk. The flavor was pretty good, mild and a little sweet. The texture is where I had problems. The butter separated from the rest of the sauce and the whole thing is really thick. Actually, the sauce came out really thick before I even added the egg yolk, so I'm wondering what the point was to the egg yolk? I would've used that for something else! Anyway, it wasn't bad, but I wouldn't rave about it. Might try another alfredo sauce and compare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakeryBabe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Great alfredo sauce! For a family of 5, I did double the recipe. I only had 1/2 the amount of cream needed, so I did add some flour to the melted butter initially to thicken things up a bit. Also didn't have both kinds of cheese, only parmesean (and I used a little more than called for).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
very easy to make, and miles better than the jar stuff you can buy at the grocery store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andreana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 603) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce

Classic creamy and cheesy Alfredo sauce.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States