Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I followed the directions to the T and added a few different things. No Romano (didn't have any LOL) and fresh chopped garlic simmering in the butter until it melted. It came out a little thick when I did it (used heavy crm) but I added a little bit of milk and that helped. I loved it and so did my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
The real deal! Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
My girls loved it! A very simple and quick recipe. I didn't use Romano as too strong of a flavor for my kids so I doubled the Parmesan. My only additions were to add fresh grated garlic and black pepper. I will add this recipe to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I am a 20 yr old college student who is just learning how to cook. After reading a bunch of reviews I decided to try this recipe and was amazed at how well it turned out! In addition to what this recipe called for I also added *2 Tbsp of Cream Cheese*1/4 tsp of black pepper*and some crushed basil (because basil is awesome!) My sister who doesn't even like Alfredo said it was amazing and don't listen to all the reviews that said you need to grate the cheese yourself. Just stir the cheese in well when you put it in, I used shredded and it came out beautiful. I will definitely use this recipe again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosieAnne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
YUM! Quick & easy, tasted great. Made a few changes: used half & half instead of heavy cream & omited the egg yolk and it still thickened up fine. Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookincarol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
It was really yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Very good sauce that is very versatile. I did not have nutmeg and instead used thyme and basil. I used only parmesan. It turned out great and my picky four year old devoured it. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
My sister, my sister's boyfriend, and I all loved it! It was the best alfredo we have ever made!! Unfortunately, I made it for my boyfriend and he did not like it at all. He said the texture made it inedible. :( It was pretty embarrassing. I wonder what I did wrong??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Horseheads, New York, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Excellent recipe! I use it nearly once a week. The trick to the recipe is to keep stirring. I have used both heavy whipping cream and half and half. Both work great and I did not notice a different in taste or texture. I always have an Italian blend of freshly grated cheeses on hand that contains parmesan, romano, and asiago- I use a 1/2 cup of this instead. I always add salt and pepper. I believe the pinch of nutmeg really makes this recipe stand out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I am not the biggest fan of pasta but my family is. I doubled this recipe. When I was comparing recipes, this one looked the best to me but I did use 1/4 cup butter for the recipe as written and added parsley & garlic. Garlic went in at the start with the butter and the fresh parsley 1 minute prior to serving. I served it with a egg noodle tagitelli ~ absolutely wonderful!! I served it with Spoon Rolls from this site and a thin cut chicken breast breaded in panko and rubbed thyme (dried). I will repeat this meal for company adding a ceasar salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 61-70 (of 581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States