Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Excellent with mushroom topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Easy and very tasty. The only difference that I made was that I sauteed shallots in the saucepan before adding the butter and cream, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This is a great recipe and I added Chicken to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Thank you so much! I had no idea that Alfredo sauce was so quick and easy. Fresh shredded cheeses have the smoothest texture, but the average grated stuff is just as good flavor-wise. I also substitute the cream with evaporated milk when penny pinching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This was delicious! I used actual parmesan reggiano that I grated myself (not the stuff in a green can) and it was amazing. I used all parmesan, no Romano. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I used only Parmesan cheese but still very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
In the past I have only tasted great alfredo sauces at fine restuarants. I followed the recipe as suggested and it is great. I could I drink this stuff! I believe the nutmeg and egg yoke made this recipe exceptional. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I loved this. I added some cloves of garlic. I didn't have Romano cheese so I added an extra 1/4c park, and a tiny bit extra. I also added some parsley for colour. We were having a seafood dinner that night so I put a bit of crab in the sauce as well. it's turned out fabulous!!!!! I will make many many times. Thank you for sharing . :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I originally found this recipe while looking for a way to use up an egg yolk. The flavor was pretty good, mild and a little sweet. The texture is where I had problems. The butter separated from the rest of the sauce and the whole thing is really thick. Actually, the sauce came out really thick before I even added the egg yolk, so I'm wondering what the point was to the egg yolk? I would've used that for something else! Anyway, it wasn't bad, but I wouldn't rave about it. Might try another alfredo sauce and compare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakeryBabe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 595) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce

Classic creamy and cheesy Alfredo sauce.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States