Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I made this tonight and it was absolutely delicious! I added a bit of flour to the butter to help thicken it because I only had half and half. I also added a minced clove of garlic to it. It was fantastic!!! It was so quick and easy too. I used freshly shredded Parm and Romano. It was creamy and didn't clump at all. Highly recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iGreenSodaPop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Delicious, and not cloying like you get with a lot of Alfredo's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
You will never go to an Italian restaurant again for Alfredo after this dish!! NICE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KFAR38

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by LizMilitar
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
So creamy I could die....... Only changes I made: used close to 1/4 cup unsalted margarine instead of butter, added 3 cloves of garlic and half an onion (minced and diced) while melting the margarine, and grated parmesan cheese only. I love how smooth the texture of the sauce is! I topped my linguine alfredo with canned tuna flakes and canned sliced button mushrooms (both drained). My hubby went back for seconds! Oh, and this was already enough for 12oz uncooked weight of linguine, just enough for 3. Thank you, B.Mason!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizMilitar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iloilo City, Iloilo, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
My kids want to make this 1 million stars! The whole family loved this recipe. Instead of using heavy cream, I used roux (1 tbsp. butter & 1 tbsp. flour) to thicken the sauce. Followed the recipe otherwise. We had some leftover chicken, so I cut it up into bite sized pieces. Sautéed 3 cloves of garlic and added the chicken. Then combined pasta and sauce to the chicken. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Zit is unbelievable very tasty and nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Awesome. I added 1/4 tsp garlic powder. Oh my, heaven on a plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEAPMARYHUNT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This is one of my OMG recipes. Seasoned, sliced grilled chicken with a cup of steamed broccoli over a bed of fettuccine and a side of garlic bread, salad and of course a nice glass of red wine and a couple of candles, what could get better than this. Well, Italy but.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I've made this recipe for YEARS and love it! I also use it as a base for my cheese sauce in Turkey Tetrazinni, My Philly Cheesesteaks and to top baked potatoes with broccoli and cheese sauce. I just add 1/4 cup of shredded Mozzarella, Provolone & Asiago or a good store bought blend containing that blend. It's delicious & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hurricane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
SO delicious! I did make a few changes, i added a little bit of garlic and topped with fresh parsley! so simple and easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nhernandez527

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 600) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce

Classic creamy and cheesy Alfredo sauce.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States