Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephen White

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
good flavor but something isn't right with the texture. I've made it a couple times and I can't get it smooth enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I followed the directions to the T and added a few different things. No Romano (didn't have any LOL) and fresh chopped garlic simmering in the butter until it melted. It came out a little thick when I did it (used heavy crm) but I added a little bit of milk and that helped. I loved it and so did my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
The real deal! Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
My girls loved it! A very simple and quick recipe. I didn't use Romano as too strong of a flavor for my kids so I doubled the Parmesan. My only additions were to add fresh grated garlic and black pepper. I will add this recipe to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I am a 20 yr old college student who is just learning how to cook. After reading a bunch of reviews I decided to try this recipe and was amazed at how well it turned out! In addition to what this recipe called for I also added *2 Tbsp of Cream Cheese*1/4 tsp of black pepper*and some crushed basil (because basil is awesome!) My sister who doesn't even like Alfredo said it was amazing and don't listen to all the reviews that said you need to grate the cheese yourself. Just stir the cheese in well when you put it in, I used shredded and it came out beautiful. I will definitely use this recipe again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosieAnne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
YUM! Quick & easy, tasted great. Made a few changes: used half & half instead of heavy cream & omited the egg yolk and it still thickened up fine. Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookincarol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
It was really yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Very good sauce that is very versatile. I did not have nutmeg and instead used thyme and basil. I used only parmesan. It turned out great and my picky four year old devoured it. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
My sister, my sister's boyfriend, and I all loved it! It was the best alfredo we have ever made!! Unfortunately, I made it for my boyfriend and he did not like it at all. He said the texture made it inedible. :( It was pretty embarrassing. I wonder what I did wrong??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Horseheads, New York, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States