Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Delicious, and not cloying like you get with a lot of Alfredo's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
You will never go to an Italian restaurant again for Alfredo after this dish!! NICE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KFAR38

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by LizMilitar
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
So creamy I could die....... Only changes I made: used close to 1/4 cup unsalted margarine instead of butter, added 3 cloves of garlic and half an onion (minced and diced) while melting the margarine, and grated parmesan cheese only. I love how smooth the texture of the sauce is! I topped my linguine alfredo with canned tuna flakes and canned sliced button mushrooms (both drained). My hubby went back for seconds! Oh, and this was already enough for 12oz uncooked weight of linguine, just enough for 3. Thank you, B.Mason!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizMilitar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iloilo City, Iloilo, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
My kids want to make this 1 million stars! The whole family loved this recipe. Instead of using heavy cream, I used roux (1 tbsp. butter & 1 tbsp. flour) to thicken the sauce. Followed the recipe otherwise. We had some leftover chicken, so I cut it up into bite sized pieces. Sautéed 3 cloves of garlic and added the chicken. Then combined pasta and sauce to the chicken. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Zit is unbelievable very tasty and nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Awesome. I added 1/4 tsp garlic powder. Oh my, heaven on a plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEAPMARYHUNT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This is one of my OMG recipes. Seasoned, sliced grilled chicken with a cup of steamed broccoli over a bed of fettuccine and a side of garlic bread, salad and of course a nice glass of red wine and a couple of candles, what could get better than this. Well, Italy but.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I've made this recipe for YEARS and love it! I also use it as a base for my cheese sauce in Turkey Tetrazinni, My Philly Cheesesteaks and to top baked potatoes with broccoli and cheese sauce. I just add 1/4 cup of shredded Mozzarella, Provolone & Asiago or a good store bought blend containing that blend. It's delicious & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hurricane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
SO delicious! I did make a few changes, i added a little bit of garlic and topped with fresh parsley! so simple and easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nhernandez527

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This recipe for Alfredo sauce was good, but I made some changes. Changes that make your taste buds explode. I didn't have Parmesan or Romano cheese, so I used All Cheddar cheese. Also, when I used the salt and nutmeg, I put in a sprinkle of garlic powder, a sprinkle of ground cloves, and a sprinkle of oregano. Add some shrimp to it to. DELICIOUS!!! It may be a little bit junkier, but it sure was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States