Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Really liked this recipe. I did use it for Summer Squash Chicken Alfredo on Allrecipes but tasted the sauce before adding into that recipe. Didn't have regular milk so I used soy milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Made even gluten free pasta taste good. I had trouble finding a good-tasting alfredo sauce - most seem to add flour of some sort - and with this one, I didn't have to. It was thick and rich. I also have used this with meat and vegetables, and it worked well, especially with chicken and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
My favorite alfredo sauce yet. It's thick and rich. Plus, it takes all of 7 or 10 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I added chicken and sautéed mushrooms (cooked separately and added in at the end). This was a hit! Very rich and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Nice Alfredo sauce. Pasta night at my house constitutes three sauces and Alfredo is a staple. I usually omit the nutmeg and add some mozzarella cheese to it to thicken it up if I don't have cream. One of my daughters won't eat pasta without Alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Vito

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Cream, egg yolk, lots of cheese (Parmesan or similar), lots of pepper. All in the blender. Cook pasta. Drain. Put back in pan with a little of the cooking water. Add sauce and stir on heat for a minute or two. Delicious! NB fettucine all'Alfredo were simply butter and pecorino cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I absolutely love this alfredo sauce. I am inexperienced in the kitchen but I made this for my boyfriend one night and we were both licking the plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
My family has been begging me to make a homemade pasta alfredo for quite some time now. So, we gave this one a try. It was fabulous, and easy to make too. My eleven year old daughter actually made this with my help. We doubled the receipe, used only fresh Parmesan Cheese and added chicken that we had cooked prior. The chicken, which we browned on the stove top seasoned with pepper and garlic salt add a little more to the meal. We will have this one again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I followed this recipe to the letter. Perfection! The pinch of nutmeg gave it that restaurant-style taste. So easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I loved this! Whole family loves it in fact (2yo, 5yo and dad). I added garlic salt and some garlic powder in the beginning. I kept the heat low so as not to overheat the cream or brown the butter. I took about 3tbsps of the heated cream mix out and put aside in a bowl where I whisked in the yolk. Then slowly added the yolk mix to the rest at a low heat and whisked together. The yolk did not cook. It emulsified beautifully, like a buerre blanc. Went great on sautéed broccoli and penne pasta!! Definitely adding this to our weekly menu rotation :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isis West

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 597) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce

Classic creamy and cheesy Alfredo sauce.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States