Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I absolutely love this alfredo sauce. I am inexperienced in the kitchen but I made this for my boyfriend one night and we were both licking the plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
My family has been begging me to make a homemade pasta alfredo for quite some time now. So, we gave this one a try. It was fabulous, and easy to make too. My eleven year old daughter actually made this with my help. We doubled the receipe, used only fresh Parmesan Cheese and added chicken that we had cooked prior. The chicken, which we browned on the stove top seasoned with pepper and garlic salt add a little more to the meal. We will have this one again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I followed this recipe to the letter. Perfection! The pinch of nutmeg gave it that restaurant-style taste. So easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I loved this! Whole family loves it in fact (2yo, 5yo and dad). I added garlic salt and some garlic powder in the beginning. I kept the heat low so as not to overheat the cream or brown the butter. I took about 3tbsps of the heated cream mix out and put aside in a bowl where I whisked in the yolk. Then slowly added the yolk mix to the rest at a low heat and whisked together. The yolk did not cook. It emulsified beautifully, like a buerre blanc. Went great on sautéed broccoli and penne pasta!! Definitely adding this to our weekly menu rotation :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isis West

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I just whipped this up for my daughter for a quick lunch. It is fab~! Just freshly grated parmesan and I used half & half as I always have that on hand. I added a couple tbsps. of flour to the butter and half & half, just to thicken. It is very rich, thick and creamy! Just a hint...use very salty water for the pasta and use a bit, about 3/4 cup to temper the egg yolk prior to adding to the sauce. Just let it cool then slowly whip in the egg yolk. Delicious~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Quick, easy and very tasty. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I made it without changing anything. Then I made it using other reviewers changes. My advice. Do NOT make the changes. Leave the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was terrific! I think the egg yolk is the magic ingredient. Usually my attempts at alfredo are somewhat grainy or clumpy - this was velvety smooth. I did add a little fresh chopped garlic to the melting butter and a dash of white pepper to the finished product. I served half as is and added some pesto to the other half - super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
After reading almost all the reviews, I had to try this (with a few changes-of course). I changed the serving size to 6 & printed out the recipe. Used 1 stick of butter (I think I could have gotten by with just 6 Tbsp.) and 2 garlic cloves, added the whipping cream. Did the salt, pepper, and nutmeg. I used a whole bag (1 1/2c.) of finely shredded Parm cheese, bc I didn't have Romano. Next time (yes, there will be a next time), I plan to grate my own Parm cheese and try to get Romano. I kept whisking it but the Parm cheese never really melted all the way. My fettuccine noodles were done (12 oz. box), so I had to get the eggs in there. I tempered them first and then whisked them in the sauce in the pan and continued to cook (low) for another 3 or so min. It was good! My only problem was the fine little pieces of Parm cheese that didn't melt. Hopefully, when I grate my own block of Parm cheese it will melt better, and I will stick to the amount stated in recipe. Had a med. bowl of sauce, noodles, and chicken left. I served 5 people. My son and I have found that leftover alfredo sauce is pretty darn good over a piece of toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This was a great hit in the household, I made a few minor adjustments though. I used 3 cloves of garlic to make the flavor a bit stronger (being Ukrainian after all) also a dash or two of garlic powder and about a teaspoon of black pepper. Wonderful recipe I have it with fried ravioli or fettuccine at least twice a month
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States