Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
WOW!!! EXCELLENT!!! Licked the pot clean! This is beyond restaurant quality--- it's amazing! I used whole milk and added flour to make a roux and this sauce was super amazing! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
So easy and so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This recipe is as delicious as it is simple to make. I use fine grated Parmesan only, as I do not keep Romano cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I LOVE THIS SAUCE!! I have been looking for a sauce like the restaurants and this is it!! I did add minced garlic to the sauce and it is perfect! I either serve this with pan seared chicken seasoned with garlic salt and pepper or shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charmaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This was delicious. I also added a glove of smashed garlic and a scoop of cream cheese. Yummy! Made with breaded chicken :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colormekaylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I think one thing that you must note when making alfredo is to NEVER use pre shredded cheeses. They add something to them to make them not clump this causes your cheese to not melt nicely and is clumpy and will not thicken. As for the flavor I am not huge on nutmeg so I omitted. Also I LOVE garlic so I sauted a little garlic in the butter before adding everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This was quite good in terms of alfredo sauce. I always add chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Yummy! The Sauce I have been searching for! The beauty of it is you can make it exacty as written and it is great, or you can add your own little somethings to change it up. My additions: Sauted some finely chopped onion and garli in the butter. I added some chopped sundried tomatoes once the cheese went in and then I added strips of left over turkey breast. At the very end I added a can of diced tomatoes, drained and a little pre-heated. Mixed it all up and served over penne. BF raved! Have a little left over for lunch, we will see how well it re-heats. Next time I plan on adding some red pepper flakes for a kick! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was my husbands favorite version of Alfredo so far. I only used Parmesan and added a bit of pepper and a tiny pinch of cayanne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Delicious! I substituted half and half for the cream, and I sauteed some fresh garlic in the butter while it was melting in my saucepan before I added the half in half. I repeate, absolutely Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce

Classic creamy and cheesy Alfredo sauce.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States