Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This is my go-to recipe for alfredo sauce. I make it as writtten every time with two exceptions. I use all parmesan because I never have romano on hand. Second, I think it's sinful to make alfredo without some minced garlic and a little pepper, but that's just personal taste ;). The egg yolks can be left out altogether if you're really having trouble with egg yolk bits in your sauce. I usually have my hubby either pour or stir really fast when I add mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
A little plain, but will add more garlic and cheese next time for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Utterly amazing. I've tossed my old recipe away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
WOW!!! EXCELLENT!!! Licked the pot clean! This is beyond restaurant quality--- it's amazing! I used whole milk and added flour to make a roux and this sauce was super amazing! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
So easy and so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This recipe is as delicious as it is simple to make. I use fine grated Parmesan only, as I do not keep Romano cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I LOVE THIS SAUCE!! I have been looking for a sauce like the restaurants and this is it!! I did add minced garlic to the sauce and it is perfect! I either serve this with pan seared chicken seasoned with garlic salt and pepper or shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charmaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This was delicious. I also added a glove of smashed garlic and a scoop of cream cheese. Yummy! Made with breaded chicken :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colormekaylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I think one thing that you must note when making alfredo is to NEVER use pre shredded cheeses. They add something to them to make them not clump this causes your cheese to not melt nicely and is clumpy and will not thicken. As for the flavor I am not huge on nutmeg so I omitted. Also I LOVE garlic so I sauted a little garlic in the butter before adding everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This was quite good in terms of alfredo sauce. I always add chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States