Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I added 5 cloves of fresh garlic, substituted the required cheese(s) with a store-bought intalian-blend (mozzarella,ariago,provolone,cheddar) that cost $2.99, and sprinkled the pasta/squash/asparagus/shrimp with black pepper and a bottled brand of Parmasan; this beat the store bought brand of Ragu's Garlic Alfredo! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This was really good! 1st white sauce I've been able to make and my husband who is very picky and isn't a big pasta fan really loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I made this dish with a few changes and it was perfect! My entire family loved it (even the ones that don't like Alfredo)! My changes were...4 cloves of diced garlic added to the butter and I used Pecorino Romano cheese with the Parmesan so it added a much stronger flavor. Good choice if that's what you are looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Delicious! I skipped the nutmeg and added garlic it was so yummy even the kids couldn't tell it was home made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Quick and easy! Use fresh cheese not the Kraft stuff. The kraft stuff won't melt properly and leaves the sauce grainy, but fresh is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I made this for Valentine's Day dinner, and it was a huge hit! My boyfriend and I absolutely loved it. I followed the recipe exactly, and I wouldn't change a thing about it. It's restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lemont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Yumm! 5 min prep time, 5 min cook time. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
very yummy! i went exactly by the recipe, but i didn't have nutmeg so i used garlic powder instead, it was still delicious! thank you for posting this sauce recipe, that was what i was looking for seeing how i had never made a sauce from scratch before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Super fabulous! While I was tasting it, I was afraid the sauce was too salty. However, I mixed it in with some cheese ravioli and veggies, and it balanced out very nicely! Well done with this recipe. Definitely a staple for my recipe books.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This recipe is AMAAAAAZING!!!! I made this for the first time last night for my hubby and son. They could not get enough! My husband is not a big alfredo sauce person, but I have definitely changed his mind!! Thank you so much for sharing! Oh...I also added a little cream cheese because I prefer my sauce a little thicker. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States