Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2000
add shrip to make it into a wonderful seafood dish, easy to make and great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2000
This is the best alfredo sauce. I made it for a party and everyone wanted the recipe, they said it was better than a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
I added mushrooms, onions, and bell peppers. Then I used cornstarch to thicken the sauce. I also added shrimp and this is like one of a well known restaurants main dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2001
My husband and I have been married for three years and he has never raved about my meals as much as this one. He LOVES meat, but this has become a favorite. I just steamed some broccoli, califlower, carrots, and squash and placed them on the bed of pasta and poured the sauce over it. This recipe has become a regular for this family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
My husband of 13 years, who has always raved about my cooking, said that this was the most delicious thing I have ever made, and I had to agree. Rich, creamy, delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
Great!! Nice, easy sauce. A keeper. There was only enough sauce for 3 adults at my house. Next time I will double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
I loved this sauce and it was so easy to make. I even added some chopped chicken breasts to the sauce and served over noodles. I have made this sauce a couple of times now and it's a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
This is so darned easy to make its unbelievable. I'm a 19 year old male college student. If I can make it - you can. It works well if you use parmesan instead of the romano as well (just double the parmesan). Tastes good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISMURF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
I made this sauce one night for a dinner party. The next day I had to promise to send it out in emails to all that had it. It was a hit 7 times over. Very simple - Quick and easy to make. Thanks for helping make my dinner something my friends are still raving about. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kittery, Maine, USA
Living In: Farmington, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce

Classic creamy and cheesy Alfredo sauce.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States