Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
It was really yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Very good sauce that is very versatile. I did not have nutmeg and instead used thyme and basil. I used only parmesan. It turned out great and my picky four year old devoured it. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
My sister, my sister's boyfriend, and I all loved it! It was the best alfredo we have ever made!! Unfortunately, I made it for my boyfriend and he did not like it at all. He said the texture made it inedible. :( It was pretty embarrassing. I wonder what I did wrong??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Horseheads, New York, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Excellent recipe! I use it nearly once a week. The trick to the recipe is to keep stirring. I have used both heavy whipping cream and half and half. Both work great and I did not notice a different in taste or texture. I always have an Italian blend of freshly grated cheeses on hand that contains parmesan, romano, and asiago- I use a 1/2 cup of this instead. I always add salt and pepper. I believe the pinch of nutmeg really makes this recipe stand out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I am not the biggest fan of pasta but my family is. I doubled this recipe. When I was comparing recipes, this one looked the best to me but I did use 1/4 cup butter for the recipe as written and added parsley & garlic. Garlic went in at the start with the butter and the fresh parsley 1 minute prior to serving. I served it with a egg noodle tagitelli ~ absolutely wonderful!! I served it with Spoon Rolls from this site and a thin cut chicken breast breaded in panko and rubbed thyme (dried). I will repeat this meal for company adding a ceasar salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Extremely easy. Fixed it last night over linguini and watched it disappear. The only thing I did was to change the number of servings. Will definitely use again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Sooooo bad for you, but sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I've been making this for years. It's so good and creamy and rich! It's the perfect recipe. On a side note, tonight I made a boo boo. I didn't beat the egg yolks. Just dumped them in without thinking. So I'm stirring and stirring and thinking to myself. Why isn't that cheese melting. So finally I scoop the lump out and realize it's a completely cooked egg yolk. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Although I did like the original recipe, after I made a few changes it turned out fabulous! I only used parmesan cheese, added three cloves of minced garlic, salt and pepper to taste and then I added parley flakes (about 3 tablespoons). This recipe is very quick and easy and VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DallasJean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
It was simple and great tasting. I didn't have heavy cream so I used a reviewer idea about using the milk I had on hand with a tablespoon of butter and flour. I did add one glove of garlic and a tablespoon of onion as a made the milk mixture to add more flavor! I know people hate when people add or change, but those suggestions have helped me out in the past so oh well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Magdaleno

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 81-90 (of 596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce

Classic creamy and cheesy Alfredo sauce.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States