Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
WARNING: May be habit forming. I have made this a few times now and this recipe is fantastic! I use Parmesan cheese only and do add 1 small clove of garlic when melting the butter. My kids and I love drowning the veggies and fettuccine in it. Not something you want to make on a weekly basis, unless you are trying to gain weight. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laguna Niguel, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
this is a simple recipe (all I needed to buy was the whipping cream) for a quick dinner! Delicious!! My kids and husband loved it! Nice and creamy! definitely making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
My family gave this three thumbs up! Comments include, "This is the best sauce ever!" Only thing I did slightly different was add more Parmesan and Romano cheese for a richer flavor. Next time - I'm going to double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mztry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Excellent with mushroom topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Easy and very tasty. The only difference that I made was that I sauteed shallots in the saucepan before adding the butter and cream, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This is a great recipe and I added Chicken to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Thank you so much! I had no idea that Alfredo sauce was so quick and easy. Fresh shredded cheeses have the smoothest texture, but the average grated stuff is just as good flavor-wise. I also substitute the cream with evaporated milk when penny pinching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This was delicious! I used actual parmesan reggiano that I grated myself (not the stuff in a green can) and it was amazing. I used all parmesan, no Romano. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I used only Parmesan cheese but still very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States