Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
SO delicious! I did make a few changes, i added a little bit of garlic and topped with fresh parsley! so simple and easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nhernandez527

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This recipe for Alfredo sauce was good, but I made some changes. Changes that make your taste buds explode. I didn't have Parmesan or Romano cheese, so I used All Cheddar cheese. Also, when I used the salt and nutmeg, I put in a sprinkle of garlic powder, a sprinkle of ground cloves, and a sprinkle of oregano. Add some shrimp to it to. DELICIOUS!!! It may be a little bit junkier, but it sure was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Very good! After making this sauce we followed the Peppered shrimp alfredo recipe and used this sauce instead of the jar alfredo sauce it calls for. So very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
WARNING: May be habit forming. I have made this a few times now and this recipe is fantastic! I use Parmesan cheese only and do add 1 small clove of garlic when melting the butter. My kids and I love drowning the veggies and fettuccine in it. Not something you want to make on a weekly basis, unless you are trying to gain weight. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laguna Niguel, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
this is a simple recipe (all I needed to buy was the whipping cream) for a quick dinner! Delicious!! My kids and husband loved it! Nice and creamy! definitely making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
My family gave this three thumbs up! Comments include, "This is the best sauce ever!" Only thing I did slightly different was add more Parmesan and Romano cheese for a richer flavor. Next time - I'm going to double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mztry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Excellent with mushroom topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Easy and very tasty. The only difference that I made was that I sauteed shallots in the saucepan before adding the butter and cream, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This is a great recipe and I added Chicken to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States