Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
After reading almost all the reviews, I had to try this (with a few changes-of course). I changed the serving size to 6 & printed out the recipe. Used 1 stick of butter (I think I could have gotten by with just 6 Tbsp.) and 2 garlic cloves, added the whipping cream. Did the salt, pepper, and nutmeg. I used a whole bag (1 1/2c.) of finely shredded Parm cheese, bc I didn't have Romano. Next time (yes, there will be a next time), I plan to grate my own Parm cheese and try to get Romano. I kept whisking it but the Parm cheese never really melted all the way. My fettuccine noodles were done (12 oz. box), so I had to get the eggs in there. I tempered them first and then whisked them in the sauce in the pan and continued to cook (low) for another 3 or so min. It was good! My only problem was the fine little pieces of Parm cheese that didn't melt. Hopefully, when I grate my own block of Parm cheese it will melt better, and I will stick to the amount stated in recipe. Had a med. bowl of sauce, noodles, and chicken left. I served 5 people. My son and I have found that leftover alfredo sauce is pretty darn good over a piece of toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This was a great hit in the household, I made a few minor adjustments though. I used 3 cloves of garlic to make the flavor a bit stronger (being Ukrainian after all) also a dash or two of garlic powder and about a teaspoon of black pepper. Wonderful recipe I have it with fried ravioli or fettuccine at least twice a month
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Easy, quick and DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Blacklick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Made this for the second time. Again, Excellent! This time however, I lowered the heat and stirred the heck out of the sauce as the cheese was melting. I cut back on the butter as well and this time the sauce was smooth (did I mention excellent????) FIRST REVIEW: Excellent! I prepared exactly as stated and loved it. I did add broccoli to the pasta as it cooked and cubed ham to the sauce just before serving. It really was wonderful! I have a question and hope someone here can help. While this tasted excellent, it looked awful. I couldn't get the cheese sauce smooth. How do you get the cheese to thoroughly melt so that the sauce is smooth???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I made a roux as another reviewer suggested and used 2% lactose free milk and Earth Balance (my son is lactose intolerant). I added a clove of minced garlic to mine, too. I honestly couldn't tell the difference between what I made and the jarred stuff, yet mine was lower fat. Great recipe! I'm sure it would have been even richer if I could have used heavy whipping cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Best Alfredo sauce ever! I didn't have Romano cheese so just used all Parmesan. The egg yolk was such a fantastic element.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I almost forgot to add the egg but added it at the last minute, it really did make the flavor better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Best Alfredo ever and soo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Absolutely the best sauce I've had! Bettet than my own. Wanted to experiment with something different and I'm glad I did. The ffirst time I made it, I followed the recipe and it was GREAT. To add a little something extra add a alttle Asiago cheese, you'll be pleasantly surprised. Be sure to use good quality cheese. It makes all the difference in the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This was so easy and very good. I can not understand why I got pieces of scrambled egg in it though. Next time I will let the egg yolk come to room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 603) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce

Classic creamy and cheesy Alfredo sauce.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States