Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I love alfredo sauce but never ate it at home because the bottled stuff is all TERRIBLE! I also thought it would be hard to make a good home made sauce. This recipe proved me wrong! I followed the recipe exactly and it was super easy and so delicious. I will continue to use this recipe and experiement with other ingredients (just because that's what I do ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tryingcake
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I like the flavor. I followed the recipe to a T. Ive never understood how you can rate a recipe you changed before trying as written. Anyway, this one was good. No better or worse than any other I've had. The all taste about the same to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tryingcake

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Made 10 servings, a little much for 10 people. However, this was an amazing alfredo sauce. I did add a little garlic powder but other than that did not change the recipe. This sauce does need attention when you are melting the cheese so it doesnt burn on the bottom but the end results are worth it!! I used both cheeses and didnt find the Romano to be overpowering. Definitely give this a try, its worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I just could not get the cheeses to melt. The flavor was also a little heavy/overpowering for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
did NOT like this sauce at all.. missing alot of flavor and ingredients..sorry..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I made this for a crowd. Everyone said it was awesome. I actually made one batch of sauce and then divided it between Chicken with Fettuccine and Shrimp with Angel Hair Pasta. I was also running short on time so I made it in a hurry. I don't think I made it right. The Shrimp sauced up good but the Chicken dried out. It did taste better than a jar sauce but presentation was another story. I will make this again but only on a smaller scale so I can make it right. I did add garlic and cream cheese as other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This is a really nice recipe. The only thing I would do differently is to maybe add a little black pepper to it. It made up easily, although I did have a couple of moments when I was not sure. The first was that my cheese formed a huge lump, which did eventually dissolve, as I kept stirring. The other is that I was leery of putting the egg yolk in whole, so I did beat it lightly and made sure I was stirring as I poured it in, since eggs tend to curdle when put into hot mixtures. I did do one thing different - I decided to double the recipe after I realized it made only two servings, and had to use milk for the other half of the liquid. The sauce still came out very nice, and I may do that next time, too. Actually, for our tastes, doubling the sauce made enough for 6 servings. My husband and I both like this sauce better than the one I used to make which was from my favorite chef! I made the sauce for linguine, to go with the baked garlic-parmesan chicken from this site. A perfect combination. Thanks for a great recipe. We will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
OhMyGawd. If I could, I'd rate this 1,000 starts. It's absolutely amazing. I did add garlic and used only Parmesean cheese {no Romano}. I wanted to drink this sauce straight! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Tagle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I thought this was great! I added some minced garlic to the butter as it was melting, threw in extra parmesan because I didn't have romano, and a touch of flour. Super easy and yummy! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
great sauce nice and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States