Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I love this. It is quick and easy when making for a family of 4 on weeknight. I have also made for a big party of 30 and there was none left. I added garlic to the butter, omittted the Romano and doubled the Parmesean cheese and left of the nutmeg. Still tastes just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Awesome recipe! The only thing I added was a couple cloves of garlic. As another reviewer suggested, I took out 1/4 cup of the cream mixture and mixed it with the egg yolk before dumping it all back together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Farmington, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
My Family loves this sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I use this all the time thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This sauce deserves 10 stars! This rivals any alfredo sauce I have had in a restaurant. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookneal, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Exactly what I've been searching for. Perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I had never made Alfredo sauce before and was pretty nervous, but this recipe is great! My family loved it! I did add garlic powder instead of the ground nutmeg, but other than that I follow the recipe. I also made Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp to go with it. Prefect combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Mmmm! SO tasty! I didn't have Romano cheese, so I used Mozzarella. I also didn't use FRESH parmesan cheese, and I was worried about how it would turn out, but it was SO good! Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Best sauce i have ever made the only things i did different was i tripled it i used one whole stick of butter then used 3 small cloves of garlic diced added a 16 oz heavy cream and a half quart of fat free half and half added a bag of parmeasan cheese from Walmart i think its 1 and 2/3's cups and salt no nutmeg three egg yolks i tempered the egg yolks so it wouldn't scramble better sauce than any restaurant i have ever been too love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madlin417

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blairsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This recipe didnt work very well for me :( Not sure what I did wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinesha Taylor Wellmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 600) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce

Classic creamy and cheesy Alfredo sauce.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States