Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
My Family loves this sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I use this all the time thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This sauce deserves 10 stars! This rivals any alfredo sauce I have had in a restaurant. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookneal, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Exactly what I've been searching for. Perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I had never made Alfredo sauce before and was pretty nervous, but this recipe is great! My family loved it! I did add garlic powder instead of the ground nutmeg, but other than that I follow the recipe. I also made Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp to go with it. Prefect combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Mmmm! SO tasty! I didn't have Romano cheese, so I used Mozzarella. I also didn't use FRESH parmesan cheese, and I was worried about how it would turn out, but it was SO good! Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Best sauce i have ever made the only things i did different was i tripled it i used one whole stick of butter then used 3 small cloves of garlic diced added a 16 oz heavy cream and a half quart of fat free half and half added a bag of parmeasan cheese from Walmart i think its 1 and 2/3's cups and salt no nutmeg three egg yolks i tempered the egg yolks so it wouldn't scramble better sauce than any restaurant i have ever been too love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madlin417

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blairsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This recipe didnt work very well for me :( Not sure what I did wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinesha Taylor Wellmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was an easy, tasty recipe! Simple enough for a week night. I added in one cup of peas and about 5 slices of prosciutto that was cooked until crispy (cook for 5 minutes at 350 degrees on a cookie sheet with a quick spray of non-stick spray - once it cools it's crispy). Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Crocker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rutherford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Warners, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Really good sauce. It needs to simmer for quite a while before you serve it because parm cheese doesn't melt well. Saw a suggestion of using gruyere cheese instead, I will try that. I also used asiago instead of romano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridget
Home Town: Playas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Middleburg Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States