Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This recipe didnt work very well for me :( Not sure what I did wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinesha Taylor Wellmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was an easy, tasty recipe! Simple enough for a week night. I added in one cup of peas and about 5 slices of prosciutto that was cooked until crispy (cook for 5 minutes at 350 degrees on a cookie sheet with a quick spray of non-stick spray - once it cools it's crispy). Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Crocker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rutherford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Warners, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Really good sauce. It needs to simmer for quite a while before you serve it because parm cheese doesn't melt well. Saw a suggestion of using gruyere cheese instead, I will try that. I also used asiago instead of romano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridget
Home Town: Playas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Middleburg Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I didn't care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Best basic alfredo.. Egg yolks make a BIG play in this rendition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Mine came out runny and not a thick consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
My family LOVED it! I added some lemon pepper, garlic pepper, season salt, and one slice of American cheese. I had enough for about five adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lotus, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Fantastic!! I added fresh garlic (to taste), black pepper (to taste) a tbsp per serving of whipped cream cheese and I only used the Parmesan... it came out amazing!! So easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Super easy and very delicious! I made this recipe tonight on a fluke because it was the only one I had all of the ingredients for but I was delightfully surprised. It was very rich and filling - even the kids loved it. I did use only parmesan (doubled) and will definitely be adding some garlic next time. But there will definitely be a next time since it was such an easy to follow and delicious recipe. Thank you for sharing it! :) xo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xojessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Loved it! I used freshly grated parmesan because I don't like grainy sauce. Melted so smoothly. Tempered the egg yolk and it thickened the sauce beautifully. Tasted just like a restaurant, minus the graininess :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States