Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Great recipe! Added garlic and black pepper. The nutmeg was an excellent addition! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Kinzy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
YUMMY and so easy to make. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Amazing! Restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This recipe is phenomenal, but I do tweak it a little. I add garlic to taste and double the recipe, using 1/3 c parmesan, 1/3 c romano, and 1/3 c asiago. Asiago takes forever to melt (and frankly some of it never will), so here's how I deal with that: I cook it longer, over lower heat than the recipe suggests, and then when as much of the asiago has melted that WILL melt, I take the sauce off the heat and force it through a fine mesh strainer or chinois to get rid of the lumps. Yes, it's kind of a pain to do this, but the asiago adds such a nice dimension to the flavor that it's totally worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I have made this many times and it always comes out great. My husband loves it and he doesn't even like creamy sauces. I add minced garlic to ours. Check out foodiebecomesher.com to see how I did it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Very easy to make, takes little to no time and tastes delicious! I didn't have any nutmeg so I didn't add it. I also added a handful of black diamond four cheese blend (pizza mozzarella, asiago, smoked provolone and parmesan). Even with these changes it tasted great and the texture was thick and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This is the first homemade alfredo sauce I have ever made, and I LOVED it! I was surprised by how easy it was. Things I did differently were, I followed what some others said by just using parmesan, I added an extra 1/4 cup as well, and I added 2 cloves of garlic. I served it over fettuccini noodles with some smoked turkey sausage (because my man wont eat anything without meat!) and sauteed mushrooms. SO good! I wont make alfredo out of a can again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lostsanity137

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
i added extra garlic and garlic powder with parsley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This is a rating on the original recipe, no alterations! It was hard to find the romano at the store, but I did, and I followed the directions exactly. It's sooo goood! It's mild like I like it, and tastes just like professional alfredo sauce. Like from a good restaurant, but less greasy. It has that hint of sweetness and the cheese balance is just fantastic. It's not overpowering and it's easy to appreciate. I've tried other recipes for it and it turns out heavy and greasy and makes me feel kind of gross afterwards, so this is great. Yum! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya & Wess

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I love this recipe! Its very easy to make and tastes great! I only made two changes to mine: I did not add extra salt as the cheeses had plenty and I added a dash of oregano. Definitely worth the effort of making a real sauce rather than buying a jar at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce

Classic creamy and cheesy Alfredo sauce.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States