Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I have made this many times and it always comes out great. My husband loves it and he doesn't even like creamy sauces. I add minced garlic to ours. Check out foodiebecomesher.com to see how I did it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Very easy to make, takes little to no time and tastes delicious! I didn't have any nutmeg so I didn't add it. I also added a handful of black diamond four cheese blend (pizza mozzarella, asiago, smoked provolone and parmesan). Even with these changes it tasted great and the texture was thick and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This is the first homemade alfredo sauce I have ever made, and I LOVED it! I was surprised by how easy it was. Things I did differently were, I followed what some others said by just using parmesan, I added an extra 1/4 cup as well, and I added 2 cloves of garlic. I served it over fettuccini noodles with some smoked turkey sausage (because my man wont eat anything without meat!) and sauteed mushrooms. SO good! I wont make alfredo out of a can again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lostsanity137

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
i added extra garlic and garlic powder with parsley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This is a rating on the original recipe, no alterations! It was hard to find the romano at the store, but I did, and I followed the directions exactly. It's sooo goood! It's mild like I like it, and tastes just like professional alfredo sauce. Like from a good restaurant, but less greasy. It has that hint of sweetness and the cheese balance is just fantastic. It's not overpowering and it's easy to appreciate. I've tried other recipes for it and it turns out heavy and greasy and makes me feel kind of gross afterwards, so this is great. Yum! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya & Wess

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I love this recipe! Its very easy to make and tastes great! I only made two changes to mine: I did not add extra salt as the cheeses had plenty and I added a dash of oregano. Definitely worth the effort of making a real sauce rather than buying a jar at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This sauce needed a lot of doctoring and it still tasted like it was missing something. I didn't like the gritty texture that the parmesan gave this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiRiFan10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I tried this last night, but sauteed some minced garlic in the butter first, it was rich, and creamy...and yes, let it cool a bit before adding the yolk. it came out as good as any good restaurant sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This is delicious! Didn't change a thing. My family love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burlterri
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This is my "go to" for birthdays and special occasions. I do make a couple of changes. Because of the salt content of the hard cheeses, I use unsalted butter. I saute one clove of minced garlic in half of the butter before adding the rest. Make sure you never bring this to a boil, as the cheese will separate. Temper the egg yolk before adding(mix in about half a cup of the warm sauce, also separate the yolks and leave on the counter at the beginning of prep to let them get to room temp). I add a couple of pinches of nutmeg(instead of just one) because it gives it that "something special" taste. The better quality cheese you use the better your sauce will turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Butterfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States