Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was my husbands favorite version of Alfredo so far. I only used Parmesan and added a bit of pepper and a tiny pinch of cayanne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Delicious! I substituted half and half for the cream, and I sauteed some fresh garlic in the butter while it was melting in my saucepan before I added the half in half. I repeate, absolutely Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Great recipe! Added garlic and black pepper. The nutmeg was an excellent addition! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Kinzy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
YUMMY and so easy to make. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Amazing! Restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This recipe is phenomenal, but I do tweak it a little. I add garlic to taste and double the recipe, using 1/3 c parmesan, 1/3 c romano, and 1/3 c asiago. Asiago takes forever to melt (and frankly some of it never will), so here's how I deal with that: I cook it longer, over lower heat than the recipe suggests, and then when as much of the asiago has melted that WILL melt, I take the sauce off the heat and force it through a fine mesh strainer or chinois to get rid of the lumps. Yes, it's kind of a pain to do this, but the asiago adds such a nice dimension to the flavor that it's totally worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I have made this many times and it always comes out great. My husband loves it and he doesn't even like creamy sauces. I add minced garlic to ours. Check out foodiebecomesher.com to see how I did it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Very easy to make, takes little to no time and tastes delicious! I didn't have any nutmeg so I didn't add it. I also added a handful of black diamond four cheese blend (pizza mozzarella, asiago, smoked provolone and parmesan). Even with these changes it tasted great and the texture was thick and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This is the first homemade alfredo sauce I have ever made, and I LOVED it! I was surprised by how easy it was. Things I did differently were, I followed what some others said by just using parmesan, I added an extra 1/4 cup as well, and I added 2 cloves of garlic. I served it over fettuccini noodles with some smoked turkey sausage (because my man wont eat anything without meat!) and sauteed mushrooms. SO good! I wont make alfredo out of a can again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lostsanity137

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
i added extra garlic and garlic powder with parsley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States