Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
This is a GREAT Alfredo recipe. I like the Gruyere substitution in this recipe. Not so kid friendly, as alfredo usually is not, but for adults Alfredo is quite the treat. Overall I give it *****.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
I made this recipe with parmasean cheese and thought it came out awesome! Tasted exactly like the alfredo I have paid big bucks for at italian resturants. Parmesean can be a bit hard to melt, but be patient and keep whisking and it will be worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
The best Alfredo Sauce recipe I've tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
I found that if I added some marachino cherries to this, it tasted quite bit better. If you like it sweet, add another cup of brown sugar. I like to serve this with raspberry jello shots and jungle punch for added effect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
This is great! We microwaved it, and it was fine except that the cheese didn't melt completely. I am twelve years old, I cooked this, and it was wonerful. A tasty foolproof recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
Great!!...never tried making alfredo sauce before..this was very easy. I didnt even have trouble melting the parmesan cheese.Will definately use again. I did cheat and use garlic and parsley out of a jar, but it still tasted great! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY EWING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
I thought this alfredo was wonderful! I added onions and red peppers to season it, and used fat free half and half in place of the heavy cream to cut the fat. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
Deeeeeelicious! I served this with fetuccini and shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
I had an idea of the kind of dish I wanted to fix, so this is what I did. I cut up 2 chicken breasts into chunks and sauteed them until done in a pan. I added steamed broccoli and 2 sliced green onions to the chicken and then poured this Alfredo sauce over it. I doubled the sauce. I didn't use as much parmeasan, but I did thicken the sauce slightly with a little flour and water. It was DELICIOUS and there was hardly any left overs. I also didn't use the heavy cream, but I used half and half instead. I've finally found the Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo I've been looking for and it's as good as anything you'll ever get in a restaurant. Thanks for the inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2001
This sauce was spectacular ! It was so creamy and smooth. I used Parmesan cheese and it melted very well (probably because I added it slowly, not all at once). Very delicious....highly recommended !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,930) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States