Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
My go to alfredo sauce - followed directions made no changes tastes delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This was really good and easy to make. I doubled the recipe and didn't measure exactly and it still turned out well. Most importantly it was delicious and didn't seperate. I melted one stick of butter in a pan and added four large cloves of garlic. I let the garlic soften for a few minutes. Next, I poured in one half carton of heavy cream and grateda block of parmesan cheese right into the pan. I stirred every minute or two to make sure the cheese was melting and the cream wasn't burning to the pan. The sauce will thicken once it starts to simmer. This is where you want to make sure to stir constatly. If you start making the alfredo at the same time that you start the water for the noodles the sauce should thicken enough by the time the noodles are done. So yummy! Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I really like this but I had to tweak it a bit. As I was melting the butter I added the garlic to it. Then I added 1 cup Parmesan and 1 cup Mozzarella cheese. I also added my home grown basil and oregano to the mixture. I'm a meat lover but since it's Lent, I added broccoli and shrimp to the sauce and poured it over the pasta. My husband said it tastes better than the Italian restaurant we go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
It didn't work - tried three times! Everyone says it is so easy but it is clumpy every time. Butter and cheese separate. Not sure what I am doing wrong but it happened three times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Made this as printed, turned out great, my daughter wants the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stumbing Gourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
My first time making homemade Alfredo and WOW! It turned out so amazing. I did add about 1/4 more of cream and 3 more cloves of garlic because I'm obsessed. This was so delicious that my picky 2 year old ate it! He told me it was "so delicious"! Definitely going into my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
loved this recipe, very quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This was delicious! With a little bit of linguini and spinach, it was the perfect quick dinner fix. And to lighten it up some, I left out the cream and used whole milk instead. Still very tasty! Will try adding chicken and broccoli next time for a whole new taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
A nice basic recipe but I added extra garlic and some fresh ground salt and pepper. You can also add/substitute any hard good-quality cheese (I added some Welsh cheddar) to give it a little more kick. Served over zucchini "pasta" it was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I just tried this recipe, but with a few changes. First of all, its bad idea to simmer the sauce then add the parmesan at the end because it wont have enough time to melt, so I added everything in one go: garlic, parmesan, parsley at the very beginning before simmering the sauce then I simmered it all together. Came out great! Additionally, I added cooked chicken breast to make it a chicken alfredo sauce next to some pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,895) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States