Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I thought it had WAY too much cheese in it. I'm used to a much thinner Alfredo sauce. I would recommend about 1/3 as much cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer McDonald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I was disappointed because the sauce broke. I followed the directions (and the reviews) closely so that wouldn't happen...but it did anyway. The sauce was also grainy and I used a quality parmesan...not the stuff in the green can. I don't know what went wrong, but I will try other sauces in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Perfect just the way it is except i left out the parsley and added a dash of white pepper and doubled the recipe but really it needs no changes. I used real unsalted butter (salted will make it too salty) and heavy cream because whats the point if you don't use the good stuff? My picky kids even loved it and thats unheard of. I added chicken and broccoli as well. If you use the right parmesan cheese it melts perfectly. I shredded a block of fresh parm and it melted like a dream. Don't use anything in a package or canister get the good stuff and shred it yourself its worth it. Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
The flavor was good but I used grated parm (cause it's what i had on hand) the sauce was super granny but that's my falt. so next time I'll do fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Jackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bakeingg
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This was very easy to make, I used asiago cheese instead of Parmesan and I sautéed the chicken with the garlic and green onion. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Way too much Parmesan. The only flavor here was salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Very good!! I needed something quick cheap and easy to make with the items I had on hand...this was perfect for chicken pasta Alfredo. I used parmesan-romano and half & half instead and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Morgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Fresh Parm is best. Once the cream and butter are heated put the cheese in and stir. Do NOT let it cook long, it will become very lumpy. 1-2 min max and it will be completely creamy. Any longer and it will clump. Add one clove of chopped garlic with the butter and allow it to color slightly. You will get no flavor if you put it in with the cheese. Just chunks of garlic shock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Kids loved it and they are very picky. Only difference was I used 1 cup of shredded Parmesan and 1/2 cup grated Parmesan/Romano mixture. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This was really good and very easy! Used half and half and dried parsley since that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,930) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States