Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
when I tried this sauce, it didn't go so well.. the Parmesan cheese never melted into the sauce, and whenever I tasted it (while it was cooking) it wasn't very good. this might be bc the cheese wasn't fresh, but that can only do so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
The best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This is such an easy recipe full of flavor, only complaint is it's one time use, no reheating, everything separates, but it's so good there are rarely any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Ward

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
We made this recipe for our wedding made enough for about 65 people and it was amazing everyone loved it and it was completely gone! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Worthy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I doubled this recipe and followed almost to a T, knowing that authentic alfredo is not just parm, I also used shaved asiago and romano cheeses. This sauce needs to be stirred CONStANTLY with a wisk so it does not seperate, also, I find that parm is difficult to melt, so leave it on the stove for a while after finishing on LOW mixing it while making your noodles and protein and it melts it just takes a bit. I also found this to be too thick, mixed one cup of cheese in at a time and omitted the third cup. I also added some milk because I still wasnt satisfied with the consistency....Also alfredo really NEEDS black pepper so I added a tablespoon near the end ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emmmlaraa
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I just finished making this and I thought it was delicious! I added a little basil, some garlic salt, lemon zest, pepper, and fresh lemon juice. It completely brought it all together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Bland, uninspiring, and expensive, not to mention fattening. I am one to splurge on calories in favor of flavor, but this sauce does not redeem itself. If you do decide to try, at least double the garlic and listen to the other reviewers--do not use Kraft or similar Parmesan cheese. Better to use your ingredients elsewhere than end up with a grainy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake Until Golden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Made this last night and it was excellent with this substitution: one cup of grated mixed Romano/Parmesan (Kraft) and a half a cup of higher quality grated Pecorino Romano cheese that I brought back from Italy. You could get a similar quality of cheese from any good deli in the States. Romano cheese is sharper and much more flavorful than Parmesan. The sauce was excellent just with that substitution, but then I also added some morel mushrooms and topped with cooked crumbled bacon (didn't have prosciutto - ham would have worked well, too) and it was incredible. The quality of the cheese you add is the key to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This recipe really does taste exactly like Olive Garden's Alfredo. You can use milk and cornstarch or flour instead of cream, reduce the amount of butter (considerably), and it tastes just as good! I love, love, LOVE this recipe. I make it at least once a month. :) :) :) :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,964) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States