Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I substituted half and half for heavy cream and used 1/2 mozzarella and 1/2 parm, as that was all I actually had on hand. After quite a bit of whisking, it came out AMAZINGLY! Better than any thing I've ever gotten out of a jar! Thanks for posting this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
It was very tasty. Much different from a jar type. I sauteed a can of mushrooms, chopped them and added to the sauce. They made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Schofield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I thought this sauce was delicious. It was a little thick and salty, I thinned it with a little half and half. I did add a pinch of crushed red pepper and Italian seasoning to the butter and a pinch of nutmeg to the cream mixture. It was really good. Quick and easy to make. The fat calories are ridiculous, this is not something to eat on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
The recipe as it is is great, tried it and it deserves 5 stars, but I started feeling guilty for the high fat intake so I now replace the cream with fat free half&half. Thank you for submitting it, it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I made this sauce tonight It was great I served it over Burtolli Chicken and Herb Tortillini. This sauce was just right for the pasta I used because that had it's own flavor as well. I will make it again and again my husband loved it with the pasta as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Delicious! Very savory and cheesy. Maybe not a heart healthy option, but it tastes soo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
there was to much parmesan cheese.. I made it for my sister and grandmother and none of could eat it. what I did was I added lemon juice, milk, lime juice, mozzarella cheese, garlic salt, and pepper, and a little bit of Alfredo from a jar just to lower the taste of parmesan and even then it didn't help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Perfect ! Had this over veggies, newly not able to eat pasta this was a real treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Very good! I cut the recipe in half for just my husband and myself and I wish I had made more!I think alfredo sauce really requires a good quality Parmesan Reggiano in order to work and have a good flavor; this is what I used and it melted perfectly! I followed another reviewer's tip about whisking during the cream-butter 'simmer stage' and added the cheese a little at a time...perfect! Keep the heat low for the duration of this recipe. I like a thinner sauce myself so I added a good splash of milk at the end and whisked it to the consistency I like- no problems with separation...I also used garlic powder instead of the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
This is such an easy and flavour full recipe. I tried it today and it can perfect,tasted delicious. I added creamy chess instead of grated parmesan..Also I added crushed pepper, an extra clove of garlic and mixed Italian herbs to bring out more flavor.Thanks for the easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,035) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States