Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
there are like three or four different alfredo's you can prepare from this website. I tried to combine all of them and it was grate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
when I tried this sauce, it didn't go so well.. the Parmesan cheese never melted into the sauce, and whenever I tasted it (while it was cooking) it wasn't very good. this might be bc the cheese wasn't fresh, but that can only do so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
The best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This is such an easy recipe full of flavor, only complaint is it's one time use, no reheating, everything separates, but it's so good there are rarely any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Ward

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
We made this recipe for our wedding made enough for about 65 people and it was amazing everyone loved it and it was completely gone! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Worthy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I doubled this recipe and followed almost to a T, knowing that authentic alfredo is not just parm, I also used shaved asiago and romano cheeses. This sauce needs to be stirred CONStANTLY with a wisk so it does not seperate, also, I find that parm is difficult to melt, so leave it on the stove for a while after finishing on LOW mixing it while making your noodles and protein and it melts it just takes a bit. I also found this to be too thick, mixed one cup of cheese in at a time and omitted the third cup. I also added some milk because I still wasnt satisfied with the consistency....Also alfredo really NEEDS black pepper so I added a tablespoon near the end ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emmmlaraa
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I just finished making this and I thought it was delicious! I added a little basil, some garlic salt, lemon zest, pepper, and fresh lemon juice. It completely brought it all together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,908) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States