Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Bland and runny! Even used extra cheese Amd subbed asiago for Parmesean...it woukdnt thicken and the cheese woukdnt mix with the Cream. Next time I'll stick to the classic version made with a roux!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonja Running

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
A good basic recipe that is easy to prepare! I would have loved more garlic but I wanted to try it as written and it makes a great sauce and easily could coat a pound of pasta. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This is a keeper!!! Fast, easy and delicious...what more could a cook ask for? I doubled the sauce recipe & added an extra clove of garlic. Better than the chicken fettuccine alfredos I've had at many restaurants! (Did I mention it's easy???)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary Toro
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Simple and yet very delicious !!! I think I'm going to make this more often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Toro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I was expecting my family to love this, but they thought it was just okay. My sauce came out a bit grainy. I am wondering if it was my cheese. Bought from cheese section, but did not shreed my own. My kids felt the sauce was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
My family loved this dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Molina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I actually managed to make this with %2 milk. All you have to do is halve the butter. prepare one half as the recipe calls and melt the other half with equal part flour to make a nice roux to mix in when the sauce is finished cooking. Thickens it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crisperz Lastname

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Incredible. This sauce is better than anything I've had in a restaurant. I used kerrygold salted butter, organic heavy cream, and organic grated parmesan. I only simmered for about 3 mins and the sauce was ready in about 5. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heatherly Chenet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This is very good and easy to make. I used I cup of parmesan and 1/2 cup of an Italian cheese blend. I did add some freshly ground pepper and a dash of Nutmeg right before serving. No more store bought for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lloyd Blackmon
Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,012) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States