Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
It was easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Let me just offer some advice, if you want the cheese to melt better and have a different flavor add mozzarella instead of parm. It tastes so much better and has a very rich flavor. I have made this for chicken alfredo lasagna and people honestly just love it!! So if you think it is too gritty try mozzarella!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lnicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by R. M. Hutchinson, Jr.
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I just received a pasta maker as a gift. This sauce recipe is perfect. I am eating it right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This is exactly what I have been searching for!! Quick, easy, and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Gibson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Very easy and very very tasty! I added shrimp, which I sauteed in butter first, and some steamed broccoli florets and halved grape tomatoes and egg noodles. This is definitely a family FAVORITE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Easy and tasty, but thick. Either add cream or reduce Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Absolutely delicious !!! Easy to make and I will never buy store bought sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ervin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I heated the butter and cream separately until they were almost simmering, gently steaming (This sauce does NOT need to simmer to thicken.) Then I whisked the cream into the butter and added Gruyere cheese a little at a time while the pasta boiled. This recipe can get fairly salty, so watch the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique Loupe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Quick and easy, I would probably double it though next time. I used shredded parmesan instead of the grated kind. We loved it! Make sure to simmer it on low heat and constantly stir it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spify
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
We made this for dinner tonight. It was so easy my 7 year old helped! We didn't add the parsley but we did add diced chicken and mushrooms slightly sautéed in butter. We added a little extra cream to adjust for the extra butter and another clove of garlic into the chicken and mushrooms. We will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,881) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States