Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
My first time making homemade Alfredo and WOW! It turned out so amazing. I did add about 1/4 more of cream and 3 more cloves of garlic because I'm obsessed. This was so delicious that my picky 2 year old ate it! He told me it was "so delicious"! Definitely going into my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
loved this recipe, very quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This was delicious! With a little bit of linguini and spinach, it was the perfect quick dinner fix. And to lighten it up some, I left out the cream and used whole milk instead. Still very tasty! Will try adding chicken and broccoli next time for a whole new taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
A nice basic recipe but I added extra garlic and some fresh ground salt and pepper. You can also add/substitute any hard good-quality cheese (I added some Welsh cheddar) to give it a little more kick. Served over zucchini "pasta" it was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I just tried this recipe, but with a few changes. First of all, its bad idea to simmer the sauce then add the parmesan at the end because it wont have enough time to melt, so I added everything in one go: garlic, parmesan, parsley at the very beginning before simmering the sauce then I simmered it all together. Came out great! Additionally, I added cooked chicken breast to make it a chicken alfredo sauce next to some pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
How dare this recipe be so tasty and so easy at the same time! Thank you! I have used this sauce as a base in umpteen different variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Easy and delicious. Instead of parsley, I added chopped spinach and grilled chicken breast. Everyone loved it over noodles. Leftover sauce tasted like spinach dip we ate with tortilla chips. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Perfect just the way it's written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Amazing! My bf and I LOVE Alfredo sauce and this recipe was perfect. I used light cream (5%) instead of heavy cream and 1/4 cup of dried parsley and 3 cloves of garlic. Only because be both love garlic. It turned out AMAZING! I too would give this 6 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is wonderful! I was even able to impress my daughter who is a chef. LOL! I followed the recipe exactly as it's written but made a double batch and used gruyere cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,889) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States