Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Made this as per recipe with the exception of adding 2 egg yolks to help thicken. Was a little slower than I expected to get creamy smooth, but it was well worth the wait. I'd put this recipe up against any Italian place in town. Creamy, rich, just the right texture with the little particles of parmesan floating around. I'd give it 6 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Pretty decent recipe for a basic alfredo sauce. First time I made it, I didn't let it simmer long enough for the cheese to melt. The next time, I added the cheese a little at a time, and kept continually stirring. It also helped the cream to thicken up a little bit as well. We like garlic, so I used 2 cloves (and will probably add even more next time!). I also added some pepper to give a little bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I liked it. But original Alfredo sauce was not made with cream. Its 1/2 cup unsalted butter and 1/2 cup freshly grated Parmigiano Reggiano and 1/2 to 3/4 cup of the pasta water with garlic of course. But I like this version with the cream also but the original is much much better and people please don't use margarine use butter and fresh Parmigiano Reggiano
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rodney Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Good starter recipe. I really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Secaucus, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
creamy and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaiden Anderson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Super easy and quick. Thumbs up! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I fixed this for a family get together. It was fast and easy. I also wasn't worn out like I usually am after I prepare a meal for a large crowd. Everyone loved it, even the picky ones. Plus you can add chicken for those who have to have meat with their meal, leaving some for the vegetarians.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I love this recipe! Easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karmalizm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by macgyver3000
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I love this recipe. The key is to use high end parmesan I get finely grated parm from the deli section. Im a texture person so I like that parm doesn't melt all the way down. I also add shrimp chicken and spinach that I sautéed in melted butter evoo and fresh garlic. I used bow tie pasta layered chicken shrimp and spinach and pour on the sauce yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I added the garlic to the butter and used about 1/8 c dried parsley (adding it just before putting in the cheese). Other than that, I followed the recipe. This was delicious! A bit on the salty side, probably because of the cheese and I used salted butter. But, man, was it good! I've saved the recipe and will definitely make again. I love how fast this cooks up and it's just a few ingredients - which is awesome. Husband loved it too, and he's not a big Alfredo sauce person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,953) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States