Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I made this recipe following the directions. I have add just a tad more cream on occasions. But very love it! Definitely a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Tried this recipe exactly how it says but my "sauce" turned more into a paste. Very thick, not sure what made it seize that way. Maybe more cream or less cheese next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Fontaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
This is an incredibly easy and quick sauce to make. I added shredded cooked chicken at the end and served it over steamed broccoli. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
My family loves this recipe. I doubled it and used 6-8 cloves of garlic, instead of one. I had to use dried parsley, obviously in a smaller amount (like 2tsp). It was easy and turned out great after I added the extra garlic. I served it on fetticine. With a ceasar salad and garlic bread, it was like eating at a restaurant. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Definitely something I will be making again!! I added more garlic then I was supposed to also added mushrooms and chicken. Gunna try spinach next time as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
I made this recipe exactly with only the following modifications: 1 cup parm cheese instead of 1 1/2 cups and upping the garlic cloves from 1 to 2. However my sauce came out very thick. Does anyone have any ideas why? I don't think those modifications have anything to do with the thickness. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
I used 3 cloves of garlic, 1 1/2 cup of Gruyere and 1 cup of Parmesan cheese and another extra 3/4 cup of half and half ( didn't use heavy cream) because otherwise the sauce barely enough to toss a box of cooked noodles. ( we prefer more of a saucy Alfredo). I also tossed in blanched broccoli florets in with the noodles and sauce, sprinkled with fresh cracked black pepper and chopped fresh parsley. Really good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This is my go-to recipe for Alfredo sauce. It's excellent and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Family favorite. I add grilled chicken and artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Hoye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I have been making this recipe for a while and my kids will no longer eat jar sauce. They love it and for me it is so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,079) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States